2.00b Toy Product Design

Lectures

Looking ahead? Check the syllabus page.

Date Lecture Additional
week 1
Feb 7 Wed Hello! Toys and Course Overview
week 2
Feb 12 Mon Play! And Understanding Play
Feb 14 Wed Innovation and Pull Toys Introduction
week 3
Feb 20 Tues Theme! and Brainstorming
Feb 21 Wed Sketching 101
week 4
Feb 26 Mon Sketching 102 - Advanced Sketching and Shading
Feb 28 Wed Graphic Design
week 5
Mar 5 Mon Intro to Sketch Models and Playtesting
Mar 7 Wed The Ideas Presentation! Videos and Posters
week 6
Mar 12 Mon Foamcore & Blue Foam Part 1
Mar 14 Wed Foamcore & Blue Foam Part 2 Pie!
week 7
Mar 19 Mon Sketch Model Design Critique & Estimation Part 1
Mar 21 Wed Estimation Part 2
week 8
Apr 2 Mon Solidworks & Finishing Part 1 Sketch Model Results
Apr 4 Wed Solidworks & Finishing Part 2
week 9
Apr 9 Mon Product Form
Apr 11 Wed Plastics
week 10
Apr 18 Wed Mockup Review
week 11
Apr 23 Mon Smooth-On & Casting
Apr 25 Wed Smooth-On & Casting
week 12
Apr 30 Mon Presentations and PLAYsentations
May 2 Wed Presentations and PLAYsentations