2.00b Toy Product Design

Lectures

Looking ahead? Check the syllabus page.

Date Lecture Additional
week 1
Feb 6 Wed Hello! Toys and Course Overview
week 2
Feb 11 Mon Play! And Understanding Play
Feb 13 Wed Innovation and Pull Toys Introduction
week 3
Feb 19 Tues Theme! and Brainstorming
Feb 20 Wed Sketching 101
week 4
Feb 25 Mon Sketching 102 - Advanced Sketching and Shading
Feb 27 Wed Graphic Design
week 5
Mar 3 Sun Tutorial: Plushies Part 1
Mar 4 Mon Intro to Sketch Models and Playtesting
Mar 6 Wed The Ideas Presentation! Videos and Posters
week 6
Mar 10 Sun Tutorial: Introduction to Digital Electronics
Mar 11 Mon Foamcore & Blue Foam Part 1
Mar 13 Wed Foamcore & Blue Foam Part 2 Pie!
week 7
Mar 18 Mon Sketch Model Design Critique & Estimation Part 1