Physics Spotlight  
Marc Kastner

Photo: Allegra BovermanMarc Kastner
Photo: Allegra Boverman

Kastner named president of Science Philanthropy Alliance

Physicist will head group aiming to build U.S. philanthropic support for basic science research.

News Office
February 26, 2015

The Science Philanthropy Alliance, a coalition of nonprofit institutions and foundations dedicated to increasing investment in basic science research, announced today that physicist Marc Kastner, the Donner Professor of Science at MIT, will serve as its first president.