MIT
Undergraduate Academic Officers and Administrators Spring Term 2003
 
Academic Administrators
Academic Officers
Combined list by department
 

Undergraduate Academic Officers

If we can be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact us individually at the addresses provided, or collectively by e-mail at ugoffs@mit.edu.

UAAP

Undergraduate Advising and Academic Programming
Elizabeth Young
Room 7-104
617-253-6786
ecy@mit.edu


1

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Colette Heald
Room 48-335
617-324-5666
heald@mit.edu

2

Mechanical Engineering
Rohit Karnik
Room 3-461A
617-324-1155
karnik@mit.edu


3

Materials Science and Engineering
Geoffrey Beach
Room 6-101
617-258-0804
gbeach@mit.edu

4

Architecture
Leslie Norford
Room 5-418D
617-253-8797
lnorford@mit.edu


5

Chemistry
Troy Van Voorhis
Room 6-229
617-253-1488
tvan@mit.edu

6

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Chris Terman
Room 38-476
617-253-6038
cjt@mit.edu


7

Biology
Dennis Kim
Room 68-430A
617-324-0050
dhkim@mit.edu

8

Physics
Nergis Mavalvala
Room 4-304
617-253-5657
nergis@ligo.mit.edu


9

Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Laura Schulz
Room 46-4011B
617-253-7957
lschulz@mit.edu

10

Chemical Engineering
Barry Johnston
Room 66-368
617-258-7141
bsjohnst@mit.edu


11

Urban Studies and Planning
Ezra Glenn
Room 7-337
617-253-2024
eglenn@mit.edu

12

Earth, Atmosphere and Planetary Science
Rick Binzel
Room 54-426
617-253-6486
rpb@mit.edu


14

Economics
Dave Donaldson
Room E52-554
617-909-4920
ddonald@mit.edu

15

Sloan School of Management
Jim Orlin
Room E62-570
617-253-6606
jorlin@mit.edu


16

Aeronautics and Astronautics
Nicholas Roy
Room 33-315
617-253-2517
nickroy@mit.edu

17

Political Science
David Singer
Room E53-489
617-258-9372
dasinger@mit.edu


18

Mathematics
John Bush
Room 2-446
617-253-4387
bush@math.mit.edu




18

Steven Johnson
Room 2-345
617-253-4073
stevenj@math.mit.edu




18

Philippe Rigollet
Room 2-279
617-324-2809
rigollet@math.mit.edu

20

Biological Engineering
Scott Manalis
Room E15-422
617-253-5039
scottm@media.mit.edu


21A

Anthropology
Manduhai Buyandelger
Room E53-335S
617-324-5510
manduhai@mit.edu

21G

Global Studies and Languages
Paul Roquet
Room 14N-334
617-258-8564
proquet@mit.edu


21H

History
Malick Ghachem
Room E51-291
617-324-7284
mghachem@mit.edu

21L

Literature
Diana Henderson
Room 14N-434
617-253-5147
dianah@mit.edu


21M

Music and Theatre Arts
Keeril Makan
Room 10-278
617-324-2195
keeril@mit.edu

     

21M

Janet Sonenberg
Room 10-274
617-253-1131
json@mit.edu

22

Nuclear Engineering
Michael Short
Room 24-204
617-347-7763
hereiam@mit.edu


24

Linguistics and Philosophy
Kai von Fintel
Room 32-D884
617-253-3228
fintel@mit.edu

   


24

Tamar Schapiro
Room 32-D928
617-715-5120
tamschap@mit.edu

CMS
/W

Comparative Media Studies/Writing
TL Taylor
Room E15-327
617-324-4148
tltaylor@mit.edu


CON

Concourse
Anne McCants
Room 16-135
617-258-6669
amccants@mit.edu

ESG

Experimental Study Group
Leigh Royden
Room 24-610
617-253-1292
lhroyden@mit.edu


MAS

Media Arts and Sciences
V. Michael Bove
Room E15-448
617-253-0334
vmb@media.mit.edu

STS

Science, Technology and Society
Rosalind Williams
Room E51-278
617-253-2847
rhwill@MIT.EDU


WGS

Women's and Gender Studies
Helen Elaine Lee
Room 14E-425
617-253-3060
helee@mit.edu

 

 

 

 
 
MIT

Copyright 2009 Massachusetts Institute of Technology
comments and questions to uaap-www@mit.edu