Center Directors

Professor Jack B. Howard, Director
Department of Chemical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Professor Robert Pfeffer, Associate Director
Center for Environmental Engineering
New Jersey Institute of Technology

Dr. John H. Seinfeld, Associate Director
Department of Chemical Engineering
Division of Engineering and Applied Science
California Institute of Technology

Ms. Bernice Smith
EPA Project Officer

Members of the Science Advisory Committee (SAC)

Dr. Praveen K. Amar
Director, Science & Policy

Dr. Nancy Brown
Program Leader, Environmental Research
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory

Dr. Larry T. Cupitt, Director
Atmospheric Processes Research Division
National Environment Research Laboratories
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Professor Cliff Davidson
Department of Civil Engineering
Department of Engineering & Public Policy
Carnegie-Mellon University

Dr. Anthony M. Dean
Senior Research Associate
Exxon Research & Engineering Company

Dr. John R. Holmes, Chief
Research Division
California Air Resources Board

Mr. G. Blair Martin, Deputy Director
Air Pollution Prevention and Control Division
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Thomas W. Peterson, Head
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Arizona


[Center on Airborne Organics Homepage] [MIT Homepage]

Please send comments to airquality-www@mit.edu.


Last modified: January 11, 2001