Officers

Executive Committee


Co-Presidents :: Jacob DeWitte [jdewitte@mit.edu] and Bryan Herman [bherman@mit.edu]

The Co-Presidents of the section are responsible for organizing and promoting the seminar series, assigning student offices, and acting as student representatives to the DNSE and GSC.


Treasurer :: Brittany Guyer [guyer@mit.edu]

The Treasurer keeps track of the section finances and produces the budget for the section each semester.


Public Information Officer :: Nathan Gibson [ngibson@mit.edu]

The PIO is responsible for keeping records of all ANS activities and keeping the student body informed.


Social Co-Chairs :: Jacob Dobisesky [jacobd@mit.edu] Bob Mumgaard [mumgaard@mit.edu]

The Social Co-Chairs plan all of the fun stuff.


Athletics Chair :: Joseph Yurko [jyurko@mit.edu]

The Athletics Chair organizes the ANS intramural sports teams.


International Chair :: Stefano Passerini [stefanop@mit.edu]

The International Chair helps ANS to meet the special needs and concerns of International Students.


Graduate-Undergraduate Liaison :: Mark Reed [markreed@mit.edu]

The Undergraduate Liaison acts as a liaison between the Executive Committee, graduate and the undergraduate students.


Undergraduate Chair :: Ekaterina Paramonova [paramoed@mit.edu]

The Undergraduate Chair organizes undergraduate events to bolster participation in ANS activities.


Alpha Nu Sigma President :: Geoff Olynyk [golynyk@mit.edu

The President of the Alpha Nu Sigma honors society is also a member of the ANS Executive Committee. The Alpha Nu Sigma President is predominantly responsible for organizing the community service activities of the section and organizing special lectures.


Webmaster :: Bryan Herman [bherman@mit.edu]


Board of Governors

The following members are also on the Board of Governors of the Section but not members of the Executive Committee.


Social Representative ::

The Social Representative assists the Social Chair.


Undergraduate Representative ::

The Undergraduate Representative assists the Undergraduate Chair.


International Student Coordinator ::

The ISC helps ANS to meet the special needs and concerns of International Students.


Faculty Advisor :: Benoit Forget [bforget@mit.edu]

The Faculty Advisor acts as a liaison between the section and the faculty and the national society.