MIT IMSpring Affiliation Mtg. Notes

Intramural Sports Homepage > IM Athletic Chairs > Meeting Notes > Spring Aff     


 

The 2007 Spring IM Affiliation Meeting was held on Thursday, February 15, 2007 @ 7:30PM in Room 1-190. Attendance was mandatory at this meeting to retain affiliation status.

Here are the notes from the meeting (posted on 2/16/2007)

  • Call Meeting to Order
  • Winter IM Sports Manager Updates
    • Basketball – Adam Juneau – ajuneau@mit.edu
    • Ice Hockey – Buddy Michini – bmich@mit.edu
    • Pistol – Paul Blascovich – paul2009@mit.edu
  • Spring IM Sports Manager Reports
    • Billiards – Prashant Dilwali – pdilwali@mit.edu
    • Bowling – Will Etheridge – wbe@mit.edu
    • Foosball – Jonathan Benezry – jbenezry@mit.edu
    • Octathon – Position Vacant
    • Softball – Position Vacant
    • Table Tennis – Jonathan Hirata – jhirata@mit.edu
    • Tennis Tourney – Position Vacant
    • Ultimate Frisbee – Melissa Chu – meli@mit.edu
    • Unihoc –Position Vacant
    • Volleyball – Paul Blascovich – paul2009@mit.edu
    • Darts - Quinn Vollmert - vollmert@mit.edu
  • Other Possible Spring IM Sports
    • Track & Field
    • Water Polo
    • Squash
    • Indoor Soccer
    • Inline Hockey
  • IM Manager Pre-Season Meeting
    • Mandatory for all IM Managers – Attend 1 of 2 dates
      • Was held on Tuesday, 13 FEB at 7:30pm
      • Another Meeting TBD following IM Affiliation Meeting
    • Education on responsibilities/duties of the IM Manager
  • The 2006 Year in Review of IM Sports – from IM ExecComm Perspective
    • “State of the IM’s” Address
    • Website Improvements
    • Communication / Training Programs
    • New IM Championship T-Shirt
    • Affiliation of the Year Award Competition
    • Bulletin Board / IM Showcase
  • Vision for Future of IM Sports @ MIT
    • Plans/Ideas for Incoming IM ExecComm
  • Nominations for Harold J. Pettegrove Award
    • “For Outstanding Service to IM’s @ MIT”
    • Vote at IM General Body Meeting in April 2007
    • Nominees were: Paul Blascovich, Buddy Michini, & Matt Williams
  • Election of IM Executive Committee
    • Review of Duties of ExecComm members
    • Review of Nominees
    • New Nominations
    • Vote: 1 Chairperson, 1 Vice-Chair, 3 At-Large Members
    • Elected were: Tylor Hess, Paul Blascovich, Sophia Lee, Jennifer Chu, David Whitehead
 

Fine Print

Copyright MITDAPER All Rights Reserved
For general inquiries, please contact athletics@mit.edu

Site Navigation

Just a counter!