People

Principal Investigator - Sue Corkin, Ph.D.

Suzanne Corkin, Ph.D.

Professor of Behavioral Neuroscience
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
46-5121 Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA 02139

corkin@mit.edu
Tel: (617) 253-5762
Fax: (617) 253-1504

For overnight deliveries do NOT use Express Mail or UPS.
Send DHL, FedEx, et al. to:
Suzanne Corkin
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Vassar Street, Bldg. 46-5121, Cambridge, MA 02139

Postdoctoral Fellow

Graduate Students

Administrative Staff

Colleen Koperek

(617) 253-7892
koperek@mit.edu

 


 



Research Affiliates

Elizabeth Kensinger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Principal Investigator
Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience Laboratory
Department of Psychology, Boston College
elizabeth.kensinger.1@bc.edu

Olivier Piguet, Ph.D.

NHMRC Neil Hamilton Fairley Fellow
Halliday Research Laboratory
Prince of Wales Medical Research Institute
Barker St, Randwick, NSW 2031, Australia
o.piguet@unsw.edu.au

John Growdon, M.D.

Massachusetts General Hospital
Department of Neurology
growdon@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Gail O'Kane, Ph.D.
Doctoral Thesis: Cognitive and neural correlates of memory retrieval in young and older adults.
okane@mit.edu

David Salat, Ph.D.
Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging
MGH Department of Radiology
salat@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

Sarah Steinvorth, Ph.D.
ssteinv@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

Collaborators

At the Massachusetts General Hospital Department of Neurology:

John H. Growdon, M.D.
Walter J. Koroshetz, M.D.
Bradley T. Hyman, M.D., Ph.D.
Andrew J. Cole, M.D.
Peter McL. Black, M.D.
Ferdinando S. Buonanno, M.D.
Clemens Scherzer, M.D.

At the Massachusetts General Hospital Department of Neurosurgery:

G. Rees Cosgrove, M.D., F.R.C.S. (C.)

At the Massachusetts General Hospital NMR Center:

Bruce Rosen, M.D., Ph.D., bruce@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
R. Gilberto Gonzalez, M.D., Ph.D., gil@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
Anders M. Dale, Ph.D., dale@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
Kenneth Kwong, Ph.D., kwong@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
Douglass Greve, Ph.D., greve@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
Richard Hoge, Ph.D., rhoge@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
Bruce Fischl, Ph.D., fischl@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

At the Massachusetts General Hospital Center for Morphometric Analysis:

David Kennedy, Ph.D., kennedy@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu
Nikos Makris, M.D., Ph.D., nikos@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

At St. Elizabeth's Medical Center of Boston:

Allan H. Ropper, M.D.

At the Fondazione San Raffaele's Center for Cognitive Neuroscience (Milan):

Stefano Cappa, cappa.stefano@hsr.it

Former Lab Members

David Ziegler, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar, University of California, San Francisco
david@gazzaleylab.ucsf.edu

Paymon Ashourian, Ph.D.

Jeremy Young

Joseph Locascio, Ph.D.

Mariel Kozberg

Alex Murphy

Cecily Koppuzha

Meredith Brown, B.S.
Ph.D. Student, University of Rochester
mbrown@bcs.rochester.edu

Julien Wonderlick, B.A.
Medical Student, Tufts University School of Medicine
Julien.Wonderlick@tufts.edu

Christie Chung, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Mills College
5000 MacArthur Boulevard
Oakland, CA 94613
cchung@mills.edu

Emily Connally, B.A.
Ph.D. Student, University of Arizona
Member of the Amnesia and Cognition Unit, PI Elizabeth Glisky
connally@email.arizona.edu

Chekema (Keyma) Prince, B.S.
MRI Technician and Consultant for Vivian Lee, Ph.D.
Center for Biomedical Imaging
NYU Medical Center
chekema.prince@med.nyu.edu

Anne Krendl, B.A.
Ph.D. Student, Dartmouth College
Todd Heatherton's Lab
6207 Moore Hall
Hanover, NH 03755
anne.c.krendl@dartmouth.edu

Janine D. Mendola, Ph.D.
Doctoral Thesis: Visual Perception and Memory After Anterior Temporal Lobe Lesions in Humans
Assistant Professor
Center for Advanced Imaging
West Virginia University School of Medicine
jmendola@hsc.wvu.edu
http://www.hsc.wvu.edu/wvucn/people/Mendola/index.html

Christopher Moore, Ph.D.
Doctoral Thesis: Somatosensory Cortical Organization in Rats and Humans
Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Moore Lab
MIT Dept of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
cim@ai.mit.edu

Brad Postle, Ph.D.
Doctoral Thesis: The Cognitive Mechanisms and Neural Substrates Underlying Repetition Priming
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Room 165
University of Wisconsin
postle@facstaff.wisc.edu

Rose Roberts, Ph.D.
Doctoral Thesis: Pruning the Right Branch: Working Memory and Understanding Sentences

Pam Rajendran, B.S.
(617) 253-8172
rajendra@bu.edu

Simona Siri, Ph.D.
(617) 253-3095
simonas@mit.edu