Department Ambassadors

Department ambassadors for Community Giving at MIT act as liaisons and leaders within their academic department. Ambassadors play a collaborative role and serve as a resource to colleagues to inform them about Community Giving at MIT and its activities. Many initiate or participate in additional fundraising events that spotlight the organizations and causes we care about.

Become an ambassador

If you would like to serve as a department ambassador or have questions about the program, we'd welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please contact us at or 617-253-7914.

Find your ambassador

The 2017-18 ambassadors are listed here by department or office. If you don't see an ambassador listed for your office, please consider volunteering for the year. We welcome your help with getting the word out about Community Giving at MIT!

A | C | E | G | H | I | K | L | M | O | R | S


Administrative Services Organization

Leslie Boisset-Dell'Elce (617) 715-2960

Audit Division

Carter Stubbs (617) 253-9811


Chemical Engineering

Leslie Boisset-Dell'Elce (617) 715-2960


Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Alicia Duarte (617) 253-4649


Global Studies and Languages

Nilma Dominique (617) 452-4974


Haystack Observatory

Alex Michael Burns (781) 981-0506

Human Resources

Shawn Spencer (617) 253-6109


Institute for Data, Systems, and Society (IDSS)

Fran Marrone (617) 253-4885


Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research

Pam DiFraia (617) 253-6403



Literature Section

Daria Johnson (617) 324-1659

Ben Kemp (617) 258-8049


Materials Science and Engineering

Leslie Boisset-Dell'Elce (617) 715-2960


Office of Sponsored Programs

Ian Cariolo (617) 253-7260

Marissa Clarkson (617) 715-2479

Office of the Provost

Mary Niskala (617) 253-0117

Chase Bronstein (617) 253-0625


Resource Development

Doreen Lopes-Smith (617) 258-8407


Sloan School of Management

Therese Henderson (617) 715-2504

Back to top