[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Standing Committees

Investment Management Company Board

Jump to:    This year's members     IMCB in the bylaws     MITIMCo Official Website

On June 4, 2004, the MIT Corporation voted to establish the Massachusetts Institute of Technology Investment Management Company (MITIMCo) to assume the duties of the Investment Committee of the Corporation. MITIMCo assumed these responsibilities on July 1, 2004.

The MITIMCo board is comprised of members of the Corporation and alumni with significant investment experience. The primary function of the MITIMCo board is to oversee the investments of the Institute's assets, specifically the endowment, the current funds, the pension assets, and other institutional assets.

[Return to top]


This year the members of the MITIMCo Board are:

Denis A. Bovin (2020)

Robert B. Millard
Ex Officio

L. Rafael Reif
Ex Officio

Israel Ruiz
Ex Officio

Seth Alexander
Ex Officio

Armen A. Avanessians* (2020)
Desh Deshpande (2020)
Mark P. Gorenberg (2019)
Jeffrey S. Halis (2017)
Cheng Chih Sung* (2017)
John A. Thain (2018)
F. Helmut Weymar* (2019)

* Outside Directors

[Return to top]


MIT Corporation elects new members (June 2016)

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office