[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees

Department of Biology

Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Desh Deshpande

Joshua Boger**
Joan S. Brugge**
Jerry L. Bryant, Jr.*
Elaine Fuchs**
Steven J. Gordon*
L. Robert Johnson
Peter S. Kim**
David H. Koch
Cynthia D. Leaf*
Gerald M. Rubin**
Paul R. Schimmel*
Eric T. Schmidt*
Matthew P. Scott*
Joan A. Steitz**
Henri A. Termeer
Susan E. Whitehead
John D. Young**


As of October 14, 2014


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



Mark R. Epstein '63 endows directorship of MIT Museum

Richard Lester named associate provost for international activities

Letter regarding new roles in senior administration

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office