[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Susan E. Whitehead

Lisa Alvarez-Cohen**
Mohammed A. Bakr*
James A. Champy
Arunas A. Chesonis
Chris T. Hendrickson*
Janet G. Hering**
Carol A. Howard*
Dirk A. Kabcenell*
Frannie Léautier*
Alan M. Leventhal
Herbert A. Mang**
Michael G. Messner*
John H. Sununu**
R. Gregory Turner
Jay H. Walder**


As of October 14, 2014


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



Nate Nickerson named vice president for communications

Report outlines path to greater campus inclusiveness

Langer wins Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office