[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees


Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Theresa M. Stone

Bruce N. Anderson
Karen W. Arenson*
Laurie D. Baird*
Greg T. Brandeau*
Michael J. Curtin**
Paul Funk*
Joanna K. Hoffman*
William S. Kelly**
Vikram S. Kirloskar*
Andrea A. Lunsford**
Cynthia L. Reed**
Diana Sorensen**
Alan G. Spoon
Diana C. Walsh
Kenneth Wang
Alia Whitney-Johnson
Harriet A. Zuckerman**


As of October 14, 2014


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President

Humanities reviews Comparative Media Studies (CMS); Foreign Languages and Literature (FLL); Literature; and Women and Gender Studies.



Norman B. Leventhal '38, visionary developer and philanthropist, dies at 97

Letter regarding new roles in senior administration

DiVincenzo named vice president and general counsel

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office