[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees


Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Ursula M. Burns

Gerald M. Appelstein*
John K. Castle
Bertha P. Chang*
Paul N. Courant**
David L. desJardins
Paul G. Gregory*
Mina K. Hsiang*
Anne R. Kenney**
Clifford Lynch**
Adrianna C. Ma**
A. Neil Pappalardo
Thomas F. Peterson, Jr.*
Amy E. Ryan**
Ismail Serageldin**
Megan J. Smith
Raymie Stata*
Virginia Steel**
Martin Y. Tang


As of October 14, 2014


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



Mohammed Abdul Latif Jameel '78, member of MIT Corporation, to receive honorary knighthood

Hashim Sarkis named dean of the School of Architecture and Planning

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office