[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Arunas A. Chesonis

Daniel P. Button*
Daryl C. Chrzan**
Rafael del Pino
David L. desJardins
Katharine G. Frase**
Peter F. Green**
Diane B. Greene
Sossina M. Haile*
John W. Jarve
Charles T. Kresge**
Barry Lam
Jennifer A. Lewis*
Paul R. Marcus
Roger L. McCarthy*
Emilio E. Mendez*
Samantha F. O'Keefe
Alton D. Roming, Jr.**
Vasilios S. Salapatas*
Douglas C. Spreng*
Alan I. Taub**


As of October 14, 2014


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



Dean Deborah Fitzgerald to step down as dean of SHASS

Chris Bourg named director of MIT Libraries

Mohammed Abdul Latif Jameel '78, member of MIT Corporation, to receive honorary knighthood

Hashim Sarkis named dean of the School of Architecture and Planning

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office