[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees

Department of Mathematics

Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

David L. desJardins

Vanu G. Bose
Marina C. Chen**
Ronald R. Coifman**
Susan J. Friedlander*
Jean Hammond
Shirley Ann Jackson
Miltos E. Kambourides*
Edmund F. Kelly*
Bryna R. Kra**
John N. Little*
Alexander Morcos*
Robert R. Reitano*
Stanislav K. Smirnov**
Richard Taylor**
Carmen M. Thain
Ronald A. Williams
Horng-Tzer Yau**


As of October 2, 2015


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



MIT Corporation elects new members

Metcalfe to serve as visiting innovation fellow for 2015-16 academic year

Melissa Nobles named dean of SHASS

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office