[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees

Media Lab / Media Arts and Sciences

Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Charlene C. Kabcenell

Vanu G. Bose
John Seely Brown**
Joseph T. Chung*
John P. Donoghue**
Mark R. Epstein
Helen Greiner**
Idit R. Harel*
Reid Hoffman
Bradley J. Horowitz*
Chad M. Hurley**
Daniel P. Huttenlocher**
Alberto Ibargüen**
Victor J. Menezes
Megan J. Smith
R. Gregory Turner
Mark L. Walker*
Frederick R. Wilson*


As of October 14, 2014


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



MIT Corporation elects Robert B. Millard '73 as chair, 11 term members and 2 life members

Michael Sipser named dean of the School of Science

DuPont CEO Ellen Kullman is 2014 Commencement Speaker

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office