[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees

Department of Physics

Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Phillip T. Ragon

lars Bildsten**
John K. Castle
Susan N. Coppersmith*
Persis S. Drell**
George J. Elbaum*
Thomas A.J. Frank**
Wendy Freedman**
Sylvester J. Gates, Jr.
Shirley Ann Jackson
L. Robert Johnson
Robert W. Lourie*
Richard B. Millard
Cherry A. Murray*
David R. Nelson**
A. Neil Pappalardo
Antonia D. Schuman
A.J. Stewart Smith**
Juan C. Torres*
Viktor F. Vekselberg


As of October 4, 2013


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



Patrick J. McGovern, Founder of the McGovern Institute, dies at 76

Martin Schmidt named Provost, Cynthia Barnhart named Chancellor

Charles M. Vest, Former MIT President, dies at 72

DuPont CEO Ellen Kullman is 2014 Commencement Speaker

For more MIT News
Click here...

MIT Technology Review
Click here...

Institute Announcements
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office