[Skip to content]
[Image: Building 46: McGovern Institute for Brain Research]
Visiting Committees

Sponsored Research

Jump to:    Visiting Committees in the bylaws


This year the members of the committee are:

Anita K. Jones

Ann M. Arvin**
Jennifer Chayes**
Uma Chowdhry*
Alan M. Dachs
Pablo G. Debenedetti*
Desh Deshpande
Abha S. Divine*
Steven J. Fluharty**
Pierre Lamond**
Herbert S. Lin**
Calvin W. Lowe*
Fariborz Maseeh
Maxine L. Savitz*
R. Gregory Turner
Diana C. Walsh
Joseph T. Walsh, Jr.*


As of October 14, 2014


Names without asterisks indicate nominees from the Corporation


Nominees from the Association of Alumni and Alumnae of MIT


Nominees from the President



Lorraine Goffe-Rush named vice president for human resources

U.S. CTO Megan Smith will be 2015 Commencement speaker

Claude Canizares to step down as vice president

For more MIT News
Click here...

Committee members who wish to be reimbursed for travel expenses should review the Corporation Office's Travel Reimbursement Policy before making arrangements
» Policy & Vouchers...

MIT Office of the Corporation

Room 7-203
77 Massachusetts Ave Cambridge MA 02139
Phone 617.253.5614
Fax 617.253.8544
E-mail the office