Group members


Domitilla Del Vecchio
Principal Investigator
Web


Muhammad Ali Al-Radhawi
Post-doctoral Researcher
MechE, MIT
malirdwi@mit.edu

Heejin Ahn
Graduate Student
MechE, MIT
hjahn@mit.edu

Aaron Dy
Graduate Student
Biological Engineering, MIT
aarondy@mit.edu

Hussein Abdallah
MEng Student
EECS, MIT
hmabdall@mit.edu

Daniel Hoehener
Post-doctoral Researcher
hoehener@mit.edu

Narmada Kumari Herath
Graduate Student
EECS, MIT
nherath@mit.edu

Ross Jones
Graduate Student
BioE, MIT
jonesr18@outlook.com

Yili Qian
Graduate Student
MechE, MIT
yiliqian@mit.edu

Rushina Shah
Graduate Student
MechE, MIT
rushina.shah7@gmail.com

Hsin-Ho Huang
Post-doctoral Researcher
MechE, MIT
hh_huang@mit.edu

Nithin Senthur Kumar
Graduate Student
MechE, MIT
nskumar@mit.edu

Fiona Chandra
Post-doctoral Researcher
MechE, MIT
fchandra@mit.edu

Mohammad Naghnaeian
Post-doctoral Researcher
MechE, MIT
mongh@mit.edu@mit.edu

Cameron McBride
Graduate Student
MechE, MIT
cmcbride@mit.edu

Joe Gaken
Administrative Assistant
MechE, MIT
jgaken@mit.edu

Undergraduate students


Hussein Abdallah UROP 2015/2016
Elaine Kwan UROP 2015/2016
Jasmine Chen , UROP 2015
Andrea Rizzi , CSE (MISTI/UROP, 2013)
Kevin Chen , EECS (UROP, 2012)
Leonardo Bruni , MechE (MISTI, 2012)
Brianna Woeckener , MechE (UROP, 2011-2012)
John McGonagle , EECS (UROP, 2012)
Stephanie Fung Biological Engineering (UROP, 2011-2012)

Former Ph.D. Students


Andras Gyorgy , Ph.D. 2016 (EECS, MIT)
Shridhar Jayanthi, Ph.D. 2012 (EECS, University of Michigan). Now post-doctoral researcher at Rice University (Jeff Tabor's group)
Mike Hafner, Ph. D. 2012 (EECS, University of Michigan). Now Engineer at Ford Motor Company.
Rajeev Verma, Ph.D. 2011 (EECS, University of Michigan). Now Lead Engineer at Eaton Corp.

Former Post-docs


Shaoshuai Mou (2014/2015). Now Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering, Purdue University
Abdullah Hamadeh (2013-2015)
Jose Jimenez (2011-2013). Now Assistant Professor, University of Surrey (UK)
Delphine Bresh-Pietri (2012-2013). Now at CNRS (France)
Kayzad Nilgiriwala (2010-2013). Now Research Scientist at The Foundation of Medical Research (India)
Alessandro Colombo (2010-2012). Now Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
Reza Ghaemi (2010-2012). Now Lead Engineer at General Electrics

Former Master Students


Gang Huang, Master 2015 (MIT, MechE)
John Yazbek, Master 2015 (MIT,BE)
Sid Palas , Master 2012 (MIT, MechE). Now at Lockheed Martin Corporation
Phillip Rivera-Ortiz, Master 2013 (MIT MechE), Now at APL
Mojtaba Forghani , Master 2014 (MIT MechE), Now PhD student in MechE