RSIT RESIDENCE SELECTION SUBCOMMITTEE
"THEME" HOUSES WORKING GROUP
10/30/01 Meeting Follow-up

WORKING GROUP MEMBERS

Ebraheem Fontaine (ihsan@mit.edu)

Jeannette Garza (garzaj@mit.edu)

Efrain Rodriquez (efrain@mit.edu)

Carl Patten (pin02@mit.edu)

Ernesto Cortez (ecortez@mit.edu)

Denise Vallay (dvallay@mit.edu)

Mary Ross (maryr@mit.edu)

Matt Cain (mcain@mit.edu)

Morgan Sonderegger (smore@mit.edu)

Oskar Bruening (ernst@mit.edu)

Dawn Ash (dmash@mit.edu)

Aaradhana Prajapati (akp@mit.edu)

Rick Gresh (rgresh@mit.edu)

* Ellen Essigmann (emessig@mit.edu)



THEME HOUSE RESIDENCE SELECTION PLAN

The incoming first-year residence selection due date will move a week earlier to June 21 to allow for a week during which Theme Houses can contact/interview applicants. At the end of that week, they will submit a list of individuals who have verified they meet the criteria for membership in the House. At the same time, RLSLP must receive confirmation for the incoming first-year student that they would like to live in the House. Assignments to Theme Houses will be made prior to the running of the lottery to assign incoming first-year residents to all other residence halls.

ADDITIONAL POINTS OF AGREEMENT

NEXT STEPS (RSIT, RLSLP, DormCon)

NEXT STEPS (Theme Houses)

REMAINING ISSUES


mit Copyright © MIT Residence System Implementation Team
Comments and questions to mcain@mit.edu