The MIT Gilbert & Sullivan Players Home

MITG&SP Archival Page

The Pirates of Penzance

Fall 1993

Produced by Lon L. Williams '93
Stage Directed by Michele M. McVeigh
Music Directed by Todd Douglas Neal

Performed in La Sala de Puerto Rico in the MIT Student Center October 29, 30, 31 and November 4, 5, and 6, 1993 at 8PM and November 6, 1993 at 2PM


Cast List

Major-General StanleyPeter Stark
The Pirate KingJohn A. Wilson
SamuelDavid C. Jedlinsky '89
FredericRichard Damaso '95
Police Sgt. Edward PorterThomas E. Chadwick (G)
Mabel StanleyEvelyn Smith '94
Edith StanleySally Powers
Kate StanleyJean Dinwoodie
Isabel StanleyKarin Lin '96
RuthJulie-Marie Andersen
ChorusChris Bailey
Jeremy White
Dave Leigh
Chris Montgomery '93
Robert Morrison '96
Michael Usowski '97
Jason Michaels (C)
Lon L. Williams '93
Patricia Brewer
Andrea Humez '96
Caroline Keller '97
Susan Ruff
Carolyn Jean Smith '87
Jaime Steinbach

Orchestra List

Violin IAmy Hsu
Kyle Yang
Violin IIEric Cedargen
Regina Cheung
Leah Schecter
ViolaLaura Juliano
Laura Johnson
Jocelyn Nee
CelloKristin Lester
FluteKim Knowles
Matthew Makai
Julie Ann Villa
PiccoloKim Knowles
OboeSusan Dacy
ClarinetHal Abelson
Andrew Begal
BassoonJohn Chon
TrumpetJulia Rosolovsky
French HornChad Musser
TromboneDan Peisach
Bill Sommerfeld

Production Staff

ProducerLon L. Williams '93
Stage DirectorMichele M. McVeigh
Music DirectorTodd Douglas Neal
Technical DirectorDavid C. Jedlinsky '89
Asst. Technical DirectorRuth Seltzer W'90
Stage ManagerKim McGarghan
Asst. Stage ManagerWendy McHugh
ChoreographerJoan Shear
Asst. ChoreographerLon L. Williams '93
Lighting DesignerJ. Milo Lanoue
Asst. Lighting DesignerSteve Cerny
Set DesignerDave Leigh
Costume DesignerKerry J. O'Malley (C)
Master CarpenterThomas E. Chadwick (G)
Master ElectricianAdam Ganderson '97
Key GripKatherine Peters '97
Light Board OperatorMichael Whitson '97
Properties MistressMichele M. McVeigh
Poster DesignerJenifer Tidwell '91
Programme DesignerMargaret Umbsen
House ManagersJohn Fesenko '89
Jim Miller
Ted Workman
Rehearsal PianistsJulia Rosolovsky
Mark Seelig
Steve Finch
Aaron Schultz
PublicityGrace E. Colon (G)
Drop Poster DesignerWendy McHugh
Tech CrewJulie-Marie Anderson
Rachel Caileff
Rocky Cardalisco
Steve Cerny
Thomas E. Chadwick (G)
David Cho '94.5
Lynn Gabbey
Andrea Humez
Vassiliki Koumandou
Lita Lee
Dave Leigh
Michele M. McVeigh
Robert Morrison
Todd Douglas Neal
Julia Rosolovsky
Matt Sikorsky
Calista Tait
Lon L. Williams '93

MITG&SP | 253-0190 | (email address removed)