Concentration Advisors - Fall 2014

Concentration Advisors are here to help you get the most out of your concentration, in addition to signing forms. Please take the opportunity to speak with them about your experience.

Field Of Concentration Field
Office
Advisor(s) Room Phone
Ext.
E-mail
(at mit dot edu)
African and African Diaspora Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Sandy Alexandre 14N-422 3-4450 alexandy
American Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Merritt Roe Smith E51-194B 3-4008 roesmith
Ancient and Medieval Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Anne McCants E51-263 8-6669 amccants
Anthropology E53-335, 
x2-2837
Graham Jones E53-335P 5-4969 gmj
Archaeology and
Archaeological Science
6-107
x8-5816
Kathryn Grossman 16-206 4-6148 kmgrossm
Art, Culture, and Technology E15-213,
x3-5229
Azra Aksamija
E15-231 4-4488 azra
Asian and Asian Diaspora Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Hiromu Nagahara E51-255G 4-4977 nagahara
Comparative Media Studies E15-331,
x3-3599
Edward Barrett 14N-336 3-6475 ebarrett
Development Economics E19-715,
x3-0951
Jeffrey Harris E18-258 3-2677 jeffrey
Economics E19-715,
x3-0951
Jeffrey Harris E18-258 3-2677 jeffrey
Ethics 32-D808,
x3-4141
Roger White 32-D924 3-3554 rog
Global Studies and Languages 14N-305,
x3-4771
       
- Chinese   Tong Chen 14N-330 3-0109 tongchen
- ELS     A.C Kemp 14N-228 3-4747 ackemp
- French   Sabine Levet 14N-423 4-1473 slevet
- German   Peter Weise 14N-326 3-3254 weisep
- Japanese   Masami Ikeda-Lamm 14N-232 2-2768 mikeda
- Portuguese   Nilma Dominique 14N-324 2-4974 nilmad
- Spanish   Anna Yanez Rodriguez
Lissette Soto
14N-208
14N-216
4-8154
2-3015
anayanez
soto
- Studies in Int’l Literature & Culture   Catherine Clark 14N-426 4-2428 clarkce
- Theory of Languages   Suzanne Flynn 32-D832 3-7821 sflynn
- Other Languages   Jin Zhang 14N-334 8-8564 jinzhang
History E51-255,
x3-4965
Malick Ghachem
Christopher Leighton
Hiromu Nagahara

E51-296G
E51-288
E51-255G
4-7284
4-0541
4-4977

mghachem
cleight
nagahara
History of Architecture and Art 3-303,
x8-8439
Kristel Smentek 10-303 3-5133 smentek
Latin American and Latino Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Paloma Duong 14N-238 4-5075 pduong
Linguistics 32-D808,
x3-4141
Donca Steriade 32-D828 5-4066 steriade
Literature 14N-407,
x3-3581
Marah Gubar
Alvin Kibel
Stephen Tapscott
14N-410
14N-438
14N-416
3-3581
3-3580
3-4148
gubar
akibel
tapscott
Middle Eastern Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Philip Khoury 10-280 3-0887 khoury
Music 4-246,
x3-5623
Emily Pollock 10-276 5-4266 pollock
Philosophy 32-D808,
x3-4141
Roger White 32-D924 3-3554 rog
Political Science E53-484,
x3-3649
Charles Stewart E53-447 3-3127 cstewart
Psychology 46-2005,
x3-0482
Laura Schulz 46-4011B 3-7957 lschulz
Religious Studies   4-240,
x3-4441
Graham Jones E53-335P  5-4969   gmj
Russian and Eurasian Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Maria Khotimsky 16-661 7-5385 khotimsk
Science, Technology and Society E51-163
x3-9759
Clapperton Mavhunga E51-194C 4-2792 mavhunga
Theater Arts 4-246,
x3-5623
Anna Kohler 10-264 4-0469 akohler
Urban Studies 7-346A,
x3-9403
Eric Klopfer E15-301 3-2025 klopfer
Women's and Gender Studies 14E-316,
x3-8844
Emma Teng 14N-421 3-4536 eteng
Writing 14E-303,
x3-7894
Suzanne Lane E39-369 2-5009 stlane
If you are interested in proposing a Concentration that is not on the above list of regular HASS Concentrations please contact the HASS Academic Administrator. These proposals should be done as early as possible, preferably in the sophomore year.

 

Back to top