Concentration Advisors - Spring 2017

Concentration Advisors are here to help you get the most out of your concentration, in addition to approving forms. Please take the opportunity to speak with them about your experience.

Field Of Concentration Field
Office
Advisor(s) Room Phone
Ext.
E-mail
(at mit dot edu)
African and African Diaspora Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Sandy Alexandre 14N-422 x3-4450 alexandy
American Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Christopher Capozzola E51-284 x2-4960 capozzol
Ancient and Medieval Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Arthur Bahr
Anne McCants
14N-424
E51-263
x3-3616
x8-6669
awbahr
amccants
Anthropology E53-335, 
x2-2837
Amy Moran-Thomas E53-335B x4-7439 amorant
Archaeology and
Archaeological Science
6-107
x8-5816
Kathryn Grossman 8-436 x4-6148 kmgrossm
Art, Culture, and Technology E15-209,
x4-6289
Azra Aksamija
E15-231 x4-4488 azra
Asian and Asian Diaspora Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Hiromu Nagahara E51-255G x4-4977 nagahara
Comparative Media Studies 14E-303,
x3-3599
Edward Barrett E15-325 x3-6475 ebarrett
Development Economics E52-304,
x3-0951
Jeffrey Harris E52-422 x3-2677 jeffrey
Economics E52-304,
x3-0951
Jeffrey Harris E52-422 x3-2677 jeffrey
Ethics 32-D808,
x3-4141
Tamar Schapiro 32-D928 x5-5120 tamschap
Global Studies and Languages 14N-305,
x3-4771
       
- Chinese   Tong Chen 14N-330 x3-0109 tongchen
- ELS     A.C Kemp 14N-228 x3-4747 ackemp
- French   Sabine Levet 14N-423 x4-1473 slevet
- German   Ellen Crocker 14N-318 x3-4774 ecrocker
- Japanese   Masami Ikeda-Lamm 14N-232 x2-2768 mikeda
- Portuguese   Nilma Dominique 14N-324 x2-4974 nilma
- Russian   Maria Khotimsky 16-661 x5-5385 khotimsk
- Spanish   Ana Yanez Rodriguez
Mariana San Martin
14N-208
14N-329B
x4-8154
x8-0626
anayanez
msanmart
- Other Languages   Maria Khotimsky 16-661 x5-5385 khotimsk
- Studies in Int’l Literature & Culture   Catherine Clark 14N-426 x4-2428 clarkce
- Theory of Languages   Suzanne Flynn 32-D832 x3-7821 sflynn
History E51-255,
x3-4965
Malick Ghachem
Hiromu Nagahara
E51-291
E51-255G
x4-7284
x4-4977
mghachem
nagahara
History of Architecture, Art and Design 3-305,
x8-8439
Lauren Jacobi 3-305A x3-7572 ljacobi
Latin American and Latino Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Paloma Duong 14N-238 x4-5075 pduong
Legal Studies 4-240
x3-4441
Christopher Capozzola E51-284 x2-4960 capozzol
Linguistics 32-D808,
x3-4141
Donca Steriade 32-D828 x5-4066 steriade
Literature 14N-407,
x3-3581
Wyn Kelley
Stephen Tapscott
14N-413
14N-416
x3-7655
x3-4148
wkelley
tapscott
Middle Eastern Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Philip Khoury 10-280 x3-0887 khoury
Music 4-246,
x3-5623
Emily Pollock 10-276 x5-4266 pollock
Philosophy 32-D808,
x3-4141
Tamar Schapiro 32-D928 x5-5120 tamschap
Political Science E53-483,
x3-3649
Vipin Narang E40-465 x8-7363 narangv
Psychology* 46-2005,
x3-0482
Laura Schulz 46-4011B x3-7957 lschulz
Religious Studies   E53-335
x2-2837
Graham Jones E53-335P x5-4969 gmj
Russian and Eurasian Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Maria Khotimsky
Elizabeth Wood
16-661
E51-282
x5-5385
x3-3255
khotimsk
elizwood
Science, Technology and Society E51-188
x3-9759
William Deringer E51-188 x3-9651 deringer
Theater Arts 4-246,
x3-5623
Anna Kohler 10-264 x4-0469 akohler
Urban Studies 7-346A,
x3-9403
Ezra Glenn
Eric Klopfer
7-337
E15-301
x3-2024
x3-2025
eglenn
klopfer
Women's and Gender Studies 14E-316,
x3-2642
Helen Elaine Lee 14E-316 x3-3060 helee
Writing 14E-303,
x3-3599
Edward Schiappa 14E-303 x3-3062 schiappa

* Psychology is no longer offered. It is available to the classes of 2016 and 2017 only.
** Please contact Patty Fernandes (hassreq@mit.edu)

If you are interested in proposing a Concentration that is not on the above list of regular HASS Concentrations please contact the HASS Academic Administrator. These proposals should be done as early as possible, preferably in the sophomore year.

 

Back to top