Concentration Advisors - Fall 2015

Concentration Advisors are here to help you get the most out of your concentration, in addition to approving forms. Please take the opportunity to speak with them about your experience.

Field Of Concentration Field
Office
Advisor(s) Room Phone
Ext.
E-mail
(at mit dot edu)
African and African Diaspora Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Sandy Alexandre 14N-422 3-4450 alexandy
American Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Christopher Capozzola E51-284 2-4960 capozzol
Ancient and Medieval Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Arthur Bahr
Anne McCants
14N-424
E51-263
3-3616
8-6669
awbahr
amccants
Anthropology E53-335, 
x2-2837
Manduhai Buyandelger E53-335S 4-5510 manduhai
Archaeology and
Archaeological Science
6-107
x8-5816
Kathryn Grossman 8-436 4-6148 kmgrossm
Art, Culture, and Technology E15-213,
x3-5229
Azra Aksamija
E15-231 4-4488 azra
Asian and Asian Diaspora Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Hiromu Nagahara E51-255G 4-4977 nagahara
Comparative Media Studies 14E-303,
x3-3599
Edward Barrett 14N-336 3-6475 ebarrett
Development Economics E19-715,
x3-0951
Jeffrey Harris E18-258 3-2677 jeffrey
Economics E19-715,
x3-0951
Jeffrey Harris E18-258 3-2677 jeffrey
Ethics 32-D808,
x3-4141
Agustin Rayo 32-D932 3-2559 arayo
Global Studies and Languages 14N-305,
x3-4771
       
- Chinese   Tong Chen 14N-330 3-0109 tongchen
- ELS     A.C Kemp 14N-228 3-4747 ackemp
- French   Sabine Levet 14N-423 4-1473 slevet
- German   Ellen Crocker 14N-318 3-4774 ecrocker
- Japanese   Masami Ikeda-Lamm 14N-232 2-2768 mikeda
- Portuguese   Nilma Dominique 14N-324 2-4974 nilmad
- Spanish   Mariana San Martin
Ana Yanez Rodriguez
14N-329B
14N-208
8-0626
4-8154
msanmart
anayanez
- Studies in Int’l Literature & Culture   Paloma Duong 14N-238 4-5075 pduong
- Theory of Languages   Suzanne Flynn 32-D832 3-7821 sflynn
- Other Languages   Jin Zhang 14N-334 8-8564 jinzhang
History E51-255,
x3-4965
Caley Horan
Hiromu Nagahara
E51-292G
E51-255G
4-7321
4-4977
cdhoran
nagahara
History of Architecture, Art and Design 3-303,
x8-8439
Kristel Smentek 3-305 3-5133 smentek
Latin American and Latino Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Paloma Duong 14N-238 4-5075 pduong
Linguistics 32-D808,
x3-4141
Donca Steriade 32-D828 5-4066 steriade
Literature 14N-407,
x3-3581
Stephanie Frampton
Alvin Kibel
14N-434
14N-438
3-4452
3-3580
sframpton
akibel
Middle Eastern Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Philip Khoury 10-280 3-0887 khoury
Music 4-246,
x3-5623
Emily Richmond Pollock 10-276 5-4266 pollock
Philosophy 32-D808,
x3-4141
Agustin Rayo 32-D932 3-2559 arayo
Political Science E53-484,
x3-3649
Charles Stewart E53-447 3-3127 cstewart
Psychology* 46-2005,
x3-0482
Laura Schulz 46-4011B 3-7957 lschulz
Religious Studies   TBA** TBA** TBA** TBA** TBA**
Russian and Eurasian Studies 4-240,
x3-4441
Maria Khotimsky
Elizabeth Wood
16-661
E51-282
7-5385
3-3255
khotimsk
elizwood
Science, Technology and Society E51-163
x3-9759
Rosalind Williams E51-278 3-2847 rhwill
Theater Arts 4-246,
x3-5623
Anna Kohler 10-264 4-0469 akohler
Urban Studies 7-346A,
x3-9403
Eric Klopfer E15-301 3-2025 klopfer
Women's and Gender Studies 14E-316,
x3-8844
Helen Elaine Lee 14N-425 3-3060 helee
Writing 14E-303,
x3-7894
Suzanne Lane E39-369 2-5009 stlane

* Psychology is no longer offered. It is available to the classes of 2016 and 2017 only.
** Please contact Patty Fernandes (hassreq@mit.edu)

If you are interested in proposing a Concentration that is not on the above list of regular HASS Concentrations please contact the HASS Academic Administrator. These proposals should be done as early as possible, preferably in the sophomore year.

 

Back to top