Skip to content

MIT Linguistics: Department of Linguistics & Philosophy

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

People

Alumni

*Only those students who submitted research interests for inclusion on this web page are listed. A list of dissertations can be found elsewhere on this site.

 

A B C F G H I J K L M P R S T U V W

Karlos Arregi (karlos@uchicago.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Chicago,1010 E 59th Street, Chicago, IL 60637

Pilar P. Barbosa (pbarbosa@ilch.uminho.pt)
ILCH, Universidade do Minho, Campus de Gualtar, 4710-057 Braga, Portugal

Jonathan Bobaljik (jonathan.bobaljik@uconn.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Connecticut, 337 Mansfield Rd, U 1145, Storrs CT 06269-1145

David Braun (dbraun@fas.harvard.edu)

Andrew Carnie (carnie@u.arizona.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Arizona, Douglass Hall 212, Tucson, AZ 85721-0028

Hyesun Cho (hyesun@alum.mit.edu)

Bridget Copley (bridget dot copley AT sfl dot cnrs dot fr)
Chargée de recherche, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique/Université Paris 8, UMR 7023 Structures Formelles du Langage. 59 rue Pouchet, 75017 Paris France

Marie-Hélène Côté (mhcote@uottawa.ca)
Department of Linguistics, University of Ottawa, Arts Building, Room 401, 70 Laurier Ave. East Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5 Canada

Danny Fox (fox@mit.edu)
Department of Linguistics and Philosophy, 32-D808, MIT, Cambridge, MA 02139

Maria Giavazzi (maria [dot] giavazzi [at] gmail [dot] com)
Équipe NPI - Département d’Études Cognitives, École Normale Supérieure. 29, Rue d’Ulm, 75005, Paris, France

Elena Guerzoni (guerzoni@email.usc.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Southern California, 301 Watt Way, GFS Hall 353, Los Angeles, CA 900089

Paul Hagstrom (hagstrom@bu.edu)
Department of Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures, Boston University, 621 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215

Heidi Harley (hharley@u.arizona.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Arizona, Douglass 200E, Tucson, AZ 85721-0028

Ken Hiraiwa (hiraiwa@alum.mit.edu)
Department of English Literature, Meiji Gakuin University, 1-2-37 Shirokanedai, Minato-ku, Tokyo, 108-8636 JAPAN

Shinichiro Ishihara (s_i@alum.mit.edu)
SFB 632 "Information Structure", University of Potsdam, Postfach 601553, 14415 Potsdam, Germany

Doug Jones (dajones@mit.edu)

Meltem Kelepir (meltem.kelepir@boun.edu.tr)
Western Languages and Literatures Deparment, Bogazici University, 34324 Bebek Istanbul
research interests: Syntax-semantics, syntax-morphology, Turkish linguistics, language acquisition

Heejeong Ko (heejeong@alum.mit.edu)
Department of Linguistics, Seoul National University, San 56-1, Sinlim-dong, Gwanak-Gu, Seoul 151-748, South Korea

Julie Anne Legate (jlegate@alum.mit.edu)
Department of Linguistics,University of Delaware, 42 East Delaware Ave, Room 203, Newark DE 19716

Diane Massam (dmassam@utoronto.ca)
Department of Linguistics, University of Toronto, Room 6076, 130 St. George Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M5S 3H1.

Ora Matushansky (matushan@noos.fr)
Sciences du langage, Université Paris-8, UMR 7023,2, rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis CEDEX 02, France

Martha McGinnis (mcginnis@ucalgary.ca)
Department of Linguistics, The University of Calgary, 2500 University Drive, N.W., Calgary, AB T2N 1N4, Canada.

Friederike Moltmann (Friederike.Moltmann@univ-paris1.fr)
Directrice de recherche, Chaire d'Excellence 'Ontological Structure and Semantic Structure', Institut d'Histoire et de Philosophie des Sciences et des Techniques (IHPST), 13 rue du Four, 75006 Paris, France

Renate Musan (rmusan@uos.de)
Universität Osnabrück, FB 7: Sprachwissenschaft, Neuer Graben 40, Osnabrück, Germany 49069

Rob Pensalfini (r.pensalfini@uq.edu.au)
Rob Pensalfini, Lecturer in Linguistics, Department of English, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Qld 4072, Australia

Colin Phillips (colin@umd.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Maryland, 1401 Marie Mount Hall, College Park, MD 20742

Pylkkanen, Liina (liina.pylkkanen@nyu.edu)
Department of Linguistics, New York University, 719 Broadway, Fifth Floor, New York, NY 10003

Norvin Richards (norvin@mit.edu)
Dept. of Linguistics and Philosophy, 32-D808, MIT, Cambridge, MA 02139

Taylor Roberts (troberts@yorku.ca)

Uli Sauerland (uli@alum.mit.edu)
Zentrum für allgemeine Sprachwissenschaft, Schuetzenstrasse 18, 10117 Berlin, Germany

Carson Schütze (cschutze@ucla.edu)
Department of Linguistics, 3125 Campbell Hall, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1543

Linnaea Stockall (linnaea.stockall@concordia.ca)
7141 Sherbrooke W. Room SP-244 Montreal, QC, Canada H4B 1R6

Luciana Storto (storto@omega.lncc.br)

Shoichi Takahashi (s_takahashi@alum.mit.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Massachusetts, 226 South College, 150 Hicks Way, Amherst, MA 01003-9274
Japan Society for the Promotion of the Science Fellow at University of Tokyo

Christopher Tancredi (cdtancredi@gmail.com)
University of Tokyo, Komaba, Dept. of Language and Information Sciences, 3-8-1 Komaba, Meguro, Tokyo 153-0041, Japan

Hubert Truckenbrodt (hubertt@uni-tuebingen.de)
Seminar für Sprachwissenschaft, Tübingen University, Wilhelmstr.19, 72074 Tübingen, Germany

Hiroyuki Ura (ura@kwansei.ac.jp)
Osaka University of Foreign Studies

Fleur Veraart (fleur@alum.mit.edu)

Susanne Wurmbrand (susi@alum.mit.edu)
Department of Linguistics, University of Connecticut, 337 Mansfield Road, Storrs, CT 06269-1145

last updated: 9/16/08