Skip to content

MIT Linguistics: Department of Linguistics & Philosophy

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

People

Graduate Students

Student Name
Office Address
Office Phone
Email Address
Interests
Rafael Abramovitz 32-D976 258-0216 rafabr@mit.edu -
Athulya Aravind 32-D866 252-1467 aaravind@mit.edu -
Itai Bassi 32-D976 258-0216 ibassi@mit.edu -
Isa Kerem Bayirli 32-D865B 452-2050 isakerem@mit.edu Morphosyntax, Philosophy of Science
Kenyon Branan 32-D866 452-2444 kbranan@mit.edu -
Ruth Brillman 32-D880 258-5625 ruth_b@mit.edu -
Tingchun Chen 32-D862 253-2649 tcchen@mit.edu Syntax, semantics, Atayal, Taiwanese
Justin Colley 32-D976 258-0216 jcolley@mit.edu -
Paul Crowley 32-D774 253-4429 pcrowley@mit.edu -
Colin Davis 32-D976 258-0216 colind@mit.edu -
Omer Demirok 32-D865B 452-2050 demirok@mit.edu -
Suzana Fong 32-D976 258-0216 sznfong@mit.edu -
Naomi Francis 32-D766 452-2477 nfrancis@mit.edu -
Michelle Fullwood 32-D972 253-4140 maf@mit.edu Computational phonology and morphology
Ishani Guha 32-D970 324-0397 guha@mit.edu Syntax of South Asian languages
Verena Hehl 32-D976 258-0216 hehl@mit.edu -
Aron Hirsch 32-D866 452-2444 aronh@mit.edu Semantics, syntax, prosody, experimental
Edwin Howard 32-D970 324-0397 edwinh@mit.edu -
Snejana Iovtcheva 32-D766 452-2477 snejana@mit.edu Syntax: Bulgarian, German, wh-questions
Michael Jacques 32-D865A 253-2526 mjacq@mit.edu -
Sudheer Kolachina 32-D862 253-2649 sudheerk@mit.edu Syntactic parsing, computationally-oriented grammatical formalisms, Syntax/Semantics of Telugu and Hindi, Theories of discourse processing, Reconstructing linguistic history of the subcontinent
Nicholas Longenbaugh 32-D865A 253-2526 nslonge@mit.edu -
Lilla Magyar 32-D862 253-2649 lilla@mit.edu Phonology, morphology, sociolinguistics
Daniel Margulis 32-D865A 253-2526 dmarg@mit.edu Semantics, syntax, pragmatics, Semitic, Slavic
Paul Marty 32-D970 324-0397 pmarty@mit.edu -
Ryo Masuda     masuda@mit.edu Phonology, phonetics, morphology
Maša Močnik 32-D976 258-0216 mocnik@mit.edu -
Sophie Moracchini 32-D774 253-4429 smoracc@mit.edu -
Takashi Morita 32-D766 452-2477 tmorita@mit.edu -
Junya Nomura 32-D866 452-2444 jnomura@mit.edu Syntax, semantics
Miriam Nussbaum 32-D880 258-5625 nutbeam@mit.edu Syntax, semantics
Christopher O'Brien 32-D766 452-2477 obrienc@mit.edu -
Despina Oikonomou 32-D970 324-0397 despina@mit.edu Syntax, Semantics, Language Acquisition, Greek
Erin Olson 32-D970 258-0773 ekolson@mit.edu -
Dmitry Privoznov 32-D976 258-0216 dpriv@mit.edu -
Ezer Rasin 32-D774 253-4429 rasin@mit.edu Morphology, Phonology, Language Acquisition, Learnability, Computational Linguistics
Milena Sisovics 32-D774 253-4429 milenas@mit.edu Semantics, Syntax
Carolyn Spadine 32-D880 258-5625 cspadine@mit.edu -
Juliet Stanton 32-D970 258-0773 juliets@mit.edu Phonology, syntax
Sam Steddy     steddy@mit.edu Syntax, Morphology, Phonology, Compounding and Typology
Benjamin Storme 32-D866 452-2444 bstorme@mit.edu Semantics, phonology, typology
Ayaka Sugawara 32-D970 258-0773 ayakasug@mit.edu First language acquisition, semantics, syntax
Abdul-Razak Sulemana 32-D862 253-2649 abdulraz@mit.edu Syntactic Theory and Syntax of Gur languages
Amanda Swenson 32-D972 253-4140 aswenson@mit.edu Syntax, Semantics, First language acquisition, Dravidian languages
Michelle Yuan 32-D866 252-1467 yuanm@mit.edu Morphosyntax, case/agreement, ergativity
Suyeon Yun 32-D972 253-4140 suyeon@mit.edu Phonology, typology, Arabic
Hanzhi Zhu 32-D865B 452-2050 hanzhi@mit.edu -
Samuel Zukoff 32-D866 452-2444 szukoff@mit.edu Phonology, morphology, Indo-European linguistics, historical linguistics