Skip to content

MIT Linguistics: Department of Linguistics & Philosophy

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

People

Graduate Students

Student Name
Office Address
Office Phone
Email Address
Interests
Athulya Aravind 32-D866 452-2444 aaravind@mit.edu -
Isa Kerem Bayirli 32-D866 452-2444 isakerem@mit.edu Morphosyntax, Philosophy of Science
Kenyon Branan 32-D962 253-2526 kbranan@mit.edu -
Ruth Brillman 32-D880 258-5625 ruth_b@mit.edu -
Anthony Brohan 32-D866 452-2444 brohan@mit.edu Phonology, computation and experimentation
Tingchun Chen 32-D862 253-2649 tcchen@mit.edu Syntax, semantics, Atayal, Taiwanese
Paul Crowley 32-D774 253-4429 pcrowley@mit.edu -
Omer Demirok 32-D976 258-0216 demirok@mit.edu -
Michael Yoshitaka Erlewine 32-D866 452-2444 mitcho@mit.edu Syntax/semantics; Mandarin Chinese, Japanese, Kaqchikel, Atayal; computational methods
Naomi Francis 32-D976 258-0216 nfrancis@mit.edu -
Michelle Fullwood 32-D972 253-4140 maf@mit.edu Computational phonology and morphology
Iain Giblin 32-D970 324-0397 igiblin@mit.edu Syntax
Isaac Gould 32-D766 452-2477 igould@mit.edu Syntax of: Farsi, Japanese, Lamnso', Niuean
Ishani Guha 32-D774 253-4429 guha@mit.edu Syntax of South Asian languages
Aron Hirsch 32-D962 253-2526 aronh@mit.edu Semantics, syntax, prosody, experimental
Yusuke Imanishi 32-D972 253-4140 imanishi@mit.edu -
Snejana Iovtcheva 32-D766 452-2477 snejana@mit.edu Syntax: Bulgarian, German, wh-questions
Michael Jacques 32-D976 258-0216 mjacq@mit.edu -
Patrick Jones - - pjjones@mit.edu -
Gretchen Kern 32-D880 258-5625 gkern@mit.edu Phonology, the Celtic languages, poetry
Sudheer Kolachina 32-D862 253-2649 sudheerk@mit.edu Syntactic parsing, computationally-oriented grammatical formalisms, Syntax/Semantics of Telugu and Hindi, Theories of discourse processing, Reconstructing linguistic history of the subcontinent
Hadas Kotek 32-D866 452-2444 hkotek@mit.edu Syntax/semantics, experimental methods
Theodore Levin 32-D962 253-2526 tedlevin@mit.edu -
Nicholas Longenbaugh 32-D976 258-0216 nslonge@mit.edu -
Lilla Magyar 32-D862 253-2649 lilla@mit.edu Phonology, morphology, sociolinguistics
Daniel Margulis 32-D976 258-0216 dmarg@mit.edu -
Paul Marty 32-D970 324-0397 pmarty@mit.edu -
Ryo Masuda 32-D962 253-2526 masuda@mit.edu -
Sophie Moracchini 32-D774 253-4429 smoracc@mit.edu -
Takashi Morita 32-D766 452-2477 tmorita@mit.edu -
Junya Nomura 32-D866 452-2444 jnomura@mit.edu Syntax, semantics
Miriam Nussbaum 32-D880 258-5625 nutbeam@mit.edu Syntax, semantics
Christopher O'Brien 32-D962 253-2526 obrienc@mit.edu -
Despina Oikonomou 32-D774 253-4429 despina@mit.edu Argument structure
Erin Olson 32-D976 258-0216 ekolson@mit.edu -
Ezer Rasin 32-D766 452-2477 rasin@mit.edu -
Milena Sisovics 32-D766 452-2477 milenas@mit.edu -
DaeYoung Sohn 32-D962 253-2526   Syntax, East Asian languages
Carolyn Spadine 32-D976 258-0216 cspadine@mit.edu -
Juliet Stanton 32-D862 253-2649 juliets@mit.edu Phonology, syntax
Sam Steddy 32-D970 324-0397 steddy@mit.edu Syntax, Morphology, Phonology, Compounding and Typology
Benjamin Storme 32-D866 452-2444 bstorme@mit.edu -
Ayaka Sugawara 32-D970 258-0773 ayakasug@mit.edu First language acquisition, semantics, syntax
Abdul-Razak Sulemana 32-D976 258-0216 abdulraz@mit.edu -
Amanda Swenson 32-D766 452-2477 aswenson@mit.edu Syntax, Semantics, First language acquisition, Dravidian languages
Wataru Uegaki 32-D970 324-0397 wuegaki@mit.edu Semantics, Pragmatics
Coppe van Urk 32-D866 252-1467 cvanurk@mit.edu Syntax, control, case/agreement, Dinka
Michelle Yuan 32-D866 452-2444 yuanm@mit.edu Syntax, morphology, case/agreement, Inuktitut
Suyeon Yun 32-D972 253-4140 suyeon@mit.edu Phonology, typology, Arabic
Hanzhi Zhu 32-D976 258-0216 hanzhi@mit.edu -
Samuel Zukoff 32-D866 452-2444 szukoff@mit.edu Phonology, morphology, Indo-European linguistics, historical linguistics