MacVicar Day 2015

Undergraduate Education Goes Global
Learning from the MIT-SUTD Collaboration

Friday, March 13, 2015
2:00 - 5:00 PM
Bartos Theater, E15-070

The MacVicar Faculty Fellows Program recognizes MIT faculty who have made exemplary and sustained contributions to the teaching and education of undergraduates at the Institute. Together the Fellows form a small academy of scholars committed to exceptional instruction and innovation in education.

The Program is named to honor the life and contributions of the late Margaret MacVicar, Professor of Physical Science and Dean for Undergraduate Education.

New MacVicar Faculty Fellows are selected annually and honored at MacVicar Day events each March. MacVicar Day also features a program focused on undergraduate education, which is open to the entire MIT community.

MacVicar Fellows gather on MacVicar Day 2014, photo by Dominick Reuter
MacVicar Faculty Fellows gather on MacVicar Day 2014: professors Wit Busza, Monty Krieger, Robert Jaffe, Charles Leiserson, Alan Oppenheim, George Verghese, Steven Hall, Dennis Freeman, Diana Henderson, Jean Jackson, William Broadhead, Anne E. C. McCants, Ruth Perry, David Kaiser, Haynes Miller, Bishwapriya Sanyal (standing l-r); John Ochsendorf, Kristala L. J. Prather, Heather Anne Paxson, Tomás Lozano-Pérez, Jacopo Buongiorno (seated l-r)
Photo: Dominick Reuter