MIT Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Committee

Second Annual MIT Martin Luther King, Jr. Inspired Art and Performance Contest

All art forms welcome!

Deadline to submit your entry: Thursday, May 1

Contest/performance date Thursday, May 8

For more information and link to submission form go to:

[view flyer]


The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Committee is a sub-committee of the Committee on Race and Diversity and is charged with planning MIT’s annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. celebration.  The Celebration Committee has a proud tradition of creating a program of speakers, presentations and song which serve to inspire the community to rededicate to the vision of Dr. King.

The 2013-14 members of the Committee are:

Acia Adams-Heath
Phillip Clay
John de Monchaux
Jerome Friedman
Bill Kindred
Deborah Liverman
Paul Parravano
Zina Queen
Christine Reif, 40th Celebration Honorary Chair
Tobie Weiner
Rev. John Wuestneck