MIT Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Committee

 The 40th Annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Breakfast Celebration
was held on

Thursday, February 6, 2014

"Should human rights be determined at the ballot box?"

photo of Michael Eric Dyson

Keynote Speaker: Michael Eric Dyson

[ View Poster ]

Lincoln Laboratory will hold its first annual Martin Luther King Jr. Breakfast on January 27 from 8:00 to 10:00 a.m. at the Minuteman Commons on Hanscom Air Force Base. The Laboratory's event ensures that employees who cannot make the trip to the campus event can also celebrate the values and ideals set out by Dr. King. For more information, please contact Bill Kindred at


The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration Committee is a sub-committee of the Committee on Race and Diversity and is charged with planning MIT’s annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. celebration.  The Celebration Committee has a proud tradition of creating a program of speakers, presentations and song which serve to inspire the community to rededicate to the vision of Dr. King.

The 2013-14 members of the Committee are:

Acia Adams-Heath
Phillip Clay
John de Monchaux
Jerome Friedman
Bill Kindred
Deborah Liverman
Paul Parravano
Zina Queen
Christine Reif, 40th Celebration Honorary Chair
Tobie Weiner
Rev. John Wuestneck