Massachusetts Institute of Technology Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Chemical Engineering
Myerson Group
Home
Research
Members
Publications
Seminars
Links
Safety & Training
Job Openings
For Members
Contact Us
 

The Myerson Group

Members

Professor Allan S. Myerson

Allan S. Myerson is Professor of the Practice of Chemical Engineering in the Department of Chemical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.  Prior to his position at MIT he was the Philip Danforth Amour Professor of Engineering in the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering at the Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT) in Chicago where he served as Provost and Senior Vice President (January 2003-June 2008) and Dean of Engineering and Science (January 2000-January 2003).  Professor Myerson also served on the faculty at Polytechnic University (NY), Georgia Institute of Technology and the University of Dayton.  Professor Myerson was educated at Columbia University (BS) the University of Virginia (MS and PhD).
 
Professor Myerson's research focuses on separation processes in the chemical and pharmaceutical industry with an emphasis on crystallization from solution.   He has published 5 books including the “Handbook of Industrial Crystallization” 200  papers and is the inventor on 37 US patents.   Professor Myerson serves as a co-principal investigator in the Novartis-MIT Center for Continuous Manufacturing and as associate editor of  “Crystal Growth and Design” a journal published by the American Chemical Society. Professor Myerson is a member of the  Scientific Advisory Boards of GenSyn Technologies Inc., Continuous Pharmaceuticals and  Blue Spark Technologies.   Professor Myerson has consulted for approximately 100 companies worldwide and was honored in 2008 with the American Chemical Society Award in Separations Science and Technology.

[More]

Current Group Members

Name

Position

E-mail

Office

Phone

Jan Cornevin Visiting Student cornevin@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Yuqing Cui Ph.D. Student ycui@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Leia Dwyer Ph.D. Student ldwyer@mit.edu E19-515 617-258-7031
Samir Kulkarni Postdoc Associate samir_k4@mit.edu E19-528 617-253-6675
Tsai-ta "Chris" Lai Ph.D. Student chrislai@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Jicong Li Ph.D. Student jicongli@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Marcus O'Mahony Postdoc Associate omahonym@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-4525
Nima Yazdan Panah Postdoc Associate nima@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
Kyung Ju Park Postdoc Associate kjpark27@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
You Peng Ph.D. Student

youpeng@mit.edu

E19-562 617-324-8460
Siva Rama Krishna Perala Postdoc Associate sperala@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
Vibha Puri Postdoc Associate puriv@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
Carlos Alberto Pons Siepermann Ph.D. Student carlpons@mit.edu E19-515 617-258-7031
Torsten Stelzer Postdoc Associate stelzer@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
Jelena Stojakovic Postdoc Associate jelenas@mit.edu E19-528 614-253-6675
Kohei Tahara Visiting Scientist tahara@mit.edu E19-515 617-258-7031
Li Tan Ph.D. Student tanli@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Cameron Weber Postdoc Associate weber_c@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-3943
Aishuang Xiang Postdoc Associate aishuang@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401

Click here for the list of current UROPs, visiting scholars and the equipment they are trained to work with.


The Myerson Group, 77 Massachusetts Ave, Rm 66-568, Cambridge, MA 02139 | Tel: 617.452.3790 | updated: September 6, 2014