Massachusetts Institute of Technology Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Chemical Engineering
Myerson Group
Home
Research
Members
Publications
Seminars
Links
Safety & Training
Job Openings
For Members
Contact Us
 

The Myerson Group

Members

Professor Allan S. Myerson

Allan S. Myerson is Professor of the Practice of Chemical Engineering in the Department of Chemical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.    Prior to his position at MIT he was the Philip Danforth Amour Professor of Engineering in the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering at the Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT) in Chicago where he served as Provost and Senior Vice President (January 2003-June 2008) and Dean of Engineering and Science (January 2000-January 2003).  Professor Myerson also served on the faculty at Polytechnic University (NY), Georgia Institute of Technology and the University of Dayton.  Professor Myerson was educated at Columbia University (BS) the University of Virginia (MS and PhD).
 
Professor Myerson’s research focuses on separations processes in the chemical and pharmaceutical industry with an emphasis on crystallization from solution, nucleation, polymorphism and pharmaceutical manufacturing.    He is a principal investigator in the Novartis-MIT Center for Continuous Manufacturing and also serves as an associate editor of “Crystal Growth and Design” a journal published by the American Chemical Society. He has published 5 books including the “Handbook of Industrial Crystallization” 215 papers and is the inventor on 40 US patents.
 
Professor Myerson is a member of the Scientific Advisory Boards of GenSyn Technologies Inc., Continuus Pharmaceuticals, Goddard Laboratories Inc. and Blue Spark Technologies. Professor Myerson has consulted for approximately 100 companies worldwide.  Previous awards received by Professor Myerson include the Virginia Engineering Foundation Alumni Achievement Award (2000) ,  the American Chemical Society Award in Separations Science and Technology (2008) and AIChE’s Clarence G. Gerhold Award  in (2015).

[More]

Current Group Members

Name

Position

E-mail

Office

Phone

Mohammad Azad Postdoc Associate mazad@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
Naomi Briggs Postdoc Associate naomib@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
Jan Cornevin Research Scientist cornevin@mit.edu E19-536 617-324-4525
Yuqing Cui Ph.D. Candidate ycui@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Leia Dwyer Ph.D. Candidate ldwyer@mit.edu E19-515 617-258-7031
Samir Kulkarni Postdoc Associate samir_k4@mit.edu E19-528 617-253-6675
Tsai-ta "Chris" Lai Ph.D. Candidate chrislai@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Jicong Li Ph.D. Candidate jicongli@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Jasdeep Mandur Postdoc Associate jsmandur@mit.edu E19-528 617-253-6675
Marcus O'Mahony Postdoc Associate omahonym@mit.edu E19-536 617-324-4525
Juan G. Osorio Postdoc Associate josorio@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
Nima Yazdan Panah Postdoc Associate nima@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
You Peng Ph.D. Candidate

youpeng@mit.edu

E19-534 617-324-4401
Siva Rama Krishna Perala Postdoc Associate sperala@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
Jennifer Schall Ph.D. Student schall@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Carlos Alberto Pons Siepermann Ph.D. Candidate carlpons@mit.edu E19-515 617-258-7031
Jelena Stojakovic Postdoc Associate jelenas@mit.edu E19-528 614-253-6675
Li Tan Ph.D. Candidate tanli@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Shankul Vartak Ph.D. Student ssvartak@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
"Jennie" Qingying Zeng Ph.D Student zengqy@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460

 


The Myerson Group, 77 Massachusetts Ave, Rm 66-568, Cambridge, MA 02139 | Tel: 617.452.3790 | updated: July 17, 2015