Massachusetts Institute of Technology Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Chemical Engineering
Myerson Group
Home
Research
Members
Publications
Seminars
Links
Safety & Training
Job Openings
For Members
Contact Us
 

The Myerson Group

Members

Professor Allan S. Myerson

Allan S. Myerson is Professor of the Practice in the Department of Chemical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Prior to his position at MIT he was the Philip Danforth Amour Professor of Engineering in the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering at the Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT) in Chicago where he served as Provost and Senior Vice President (January 2003 - June 2008) and Dean of Engineering and Science (January 2000 - January 2003). 

Professor Myerson also served on the faculty at Polytechnic University (NY), Georgia Institute of Technology, and the University of Dayton. Professor Myerson was educated at Columbia University (BS) the University of Virginia (MS and Ph.D.). The Myerson research group focuses on separation processes in the chemical and pharmaceutical industry with an emphasis on crystallization from solution. Professor Myerson is a co-PI in the Novartis-MIT Center for Continuous Manufacturing at MIT.  He has published 5 books including the Handbook of Industrial Crystallization, 158 papers, and is the inventor on 32 U.S. patents. Professor Myerson has consulted for over 100 companies worldwide and was honored in 2008 with the American Chemical Society Award in Separations Science and Technology. [More]

Current Group Members

Name

Position

E-mail

Office

Phone

Yuqing Cui Ph.D. Student ycui@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Leia Dwyer Ph.D. Student ldwyer@mit.edu E19-515 617-258-7031
Andreas Kunov-Kruse Postdoc Associate akunovkr@mit.edu E19-536 617-324-4525
Tsai-ta "Chris" Lai Ph.D. Student chrislai@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Jicong Li Ph.D. Student jicongli@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Alice Melocchi Visiting Student alice_m@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Marcus O'Mahony Postdoc Associate omahonym@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-4525
Kyung Ju Park Postdoc Associate kjpark27@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
You Peng Ph.D. Student

youpeng@mit.edu

E19-562 617-324-8460
Siva Rama Krishna Perala Postdoc Associate sperala@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
Carlos Alberto Pons Siepermann Ph.D. Student carlpons@mit.edu E19-515 617-258-7031
Vibha Puri Postdoc Associate puriv@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
Torsten Stelzer Postdoc Associate stelzer@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
Li Tan Ph.D. Student tanli@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-8460
Cameron Weber Postdoc Associate weber_c@mit.edu E19-562 617-324-3943
Aishuang Xiang Postdoc Associate aishuang@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401
Xiaochuan "Ben" Yang Ph.D. Student yxc@mit.edu E19-532 617-324-3943
Yongsuk Youn Postdoc Associate nysyoun@mit.edu E66-258 617-324-1896
Zina Zhu Postdoc Associate zina_zhu@mit.edu E19-534 617-324-4401

Click here for the list of current UROPs, visiting scholars and the equipment they are trained to work with.


The Myerson Group, 77 Massachusetts Ave, Rm 66-568, Cambridge, MA 02139 | Tel: 617.452.3790 | updated: April 4, 2014