NSE - Nuclear Science & Engineering at MIT



NSE’s Peter Brenton recognized for outstanding service by School of Engineering

School of Engineering’s Ellen Mandigo Award recognizes staff who have demonstrated, over an extended period of time, intelligence, skill, hard work, and dedication to the Institute.

2020 NSE + ANS Annual Awards

The Department of Nuclear Science and Engineering and the student chapter of the American Nuclear Society hosted their annual awards event virtually on May 22, 2020.

Danagoulian and team named 2019 Arms Control Association (ACA) Arms Control Persons of the Year

“Professor Danagoulian’s MIT team has brought the best science to arms control and provided a creative solution that can reduce nuclear threats and enhance security,” said Daryl Kimball, executive director of the ACA

Achieving advisory equilibrium

Paola Cappellaro honored by her graduate students for being committed to caring

Areg Danagoulian wins 2019 Radiation Science and Technology Award

Danagoulian was recognized by the ANS Isotopes and Radiation Division "for technology-critical contribution exploiting nuclear resonance phenomena for warhead verification in nuclear disarmament and nuclear detection techniques in cargo security"

2019 Del Favero Thesis Prize

The 2019 Del Favero Thesis Prize has been awarded to Pablo Rodriguez Fernandez, PhD ’19.

Anne White named American Physical Society Fellow

NSE’s White is one of four from MIT named in 2019. The APS fellowship recognizes peers who have contributed to advances in physics through original research, innovative applications, teaching, and leadership.

Department of Nuclear Science & Engineering

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, 24-107 (map)
Cambridge, MA 02139