dean's office >> about :: home

School of Science's Dean's Office

The Dean’s Office for the School of Science is located on the first floor of Building 6-131.
General email inquiries and requests to meet with Dean Marc Kastner should be sent to scnc@mit.edu.

Contact Us:

Marc A. Kastner
Dean, School of Science
Donner Professor of Physics
617.253.8900
mkastner@mit.edu
research web page

Hazel Sive
Associate Dean, School of Science
Professor of Biology
MIT Member, Whitehead Institute
617.258.8242
sive@wi.mit.edu
research web page

James White
Assistant Dean for Finance
617.253.8902
jimwhite@mit.edu

Anita Lajoie
Senior Financial Administrative Assistant
617.253.5951
alajoie@mit.edu

Heather Williams
Assistant Dean for Administration and Human Resources
617.253.8904
heatherg@mit.edu

Elizabeth Chadis
Assistant Dean for Development
617.253.8903
echadis@mit.edu

Annie Lee
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
617.253.8900
ayl@mit.edu

Shira Wieder
Development Coordinator
617.253.8055
swieder@mit.edu

Agnes Budnik
Sr. Human Resources Assistant
617.253.8900
abudnik@mit.edu

Elaina Burke
Major Projects Administrative Assistant
617.324.5691
eidzenga@mit.edu

Kimeee Heatley
Webmaster
617.253.4522
kheatley@mit.edu

Jim Doughty
EHS Manager
617.324.6132
jdoughty@mit.edu

Our fax number is 617.253.8901.