science council >> about :: home

School of Science Science Council

The Science Council, consisting of the School of Science's senior leaders meets regularly during the academic year to confer on matters of School policy and promotion cases. The Science Council is chaired by the Dean.

Marc A. Kastner, Donnor Professor of Science; Dean, School of Science

Print version

This chart is available as a
PDF file for easy printing.

Edmund Bertschinger, Professor of Physics; Department Head, Physics

Jacqueline A. Lees, Ludwig Scholar; Professor of Biology; Associate Director, David H. Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research

Edmund Bertschinger, Professor of Physics; Department Head, Physics

Richard Milner, Professor of Biology; Director, Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Sylvia T. Ceyer, Department Head of Chemistry; J.C. Sheehan Professor of Chemistry

Michael F. Sipser, Professor of Applied Mathematics; Department Head, Mathematics

Robert Desimone, Director, McGovern Institute; Professor, MIT

Hazel Sive, Member, Whitehead Institute; Professor of Biology, MIT; Associate Dean, School of Science

Mriganka Sur, Ph.D., Sherman Fairchild Professor of Neuroscience; Department Head, Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Li-Huei Tsai, Picower Professor of Neuroscience, Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences; Director, The Picower Institute for Learning and Memory; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Jacqueline N. Hewitt; Professor of Physics; Director, Kavli Institute for Astrophysics & Space Research Maria Zuber, E. A. Griswold Professor of Geophysics; Department Head, Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences