MIT Student Financial Services
Contact Us

Contact Us

All Student Financial Services offices are open Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and on Wednesday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. If you have a general question or are unsure of the exact person to contact within SFS, start at the front desk at the Student Services Center, which also provides some walk-in services for the Registrar's Office:

Room 11-120
617-258-8600 (phone)
617-258-0700 (fax)
sfs@mit.edu

Our main mailing address is:

Student Financial Services
MIT Room 11-120
77 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02139

We encourage you to develop a long-term relationship with your SFS counselors, who are assigned according to the first letter of the student's last name for bills, financial aid loans. For help regarding student jobs, all staff members in SFS Student Employment are available to all students and employers.

 

Bills

Room 11-120
617-258-8600 (phone)
617-258-0700 (fax)


sfs@mit.edu

These Counselors for Customer Service (assigned according to the first letter of the student's last name) will assist you with bills and payment.

A-G

Andrea Vojtisek

617-253-3339

avojtis@mit.edu

H-O

Dwayne Daughtry

617-253-4131

daughtry@mit.edu

P-Z

Julie Cimino

617-253-3335

Julie_c@mit.edu


 

Financial Aid

Room 11-320
617-253-4971 (phone)
617-253-9859 (fax)
sfs@mit.edu

These assistant directors of financial aid (assigned according to the first letters of the student's last name) will guide you through the financial aid process.

A-Ch

Elizabeth Barnes 617-258-5775 barnes@mit.edu
Ci-G Peter Wyatt 617-258-5612 pwyatt@mit.edu
H-Le Jason Marsala 617-253-0204 jmarsala@mit.edu

Lf-O

Emma Wilcox 617-258-0717 ewilcox@mit.edu
P-Sp Nicole Darvirris 617-253-8467 ndarvir@mit.edu

Sq-Z

Susan Wilson 617-258-5609 sawilson@mit.edu

 

Scholarships and Grants

Room 11-320
617-253-4971 (phone)
617-253-9859 (fax)
sfs@mit.edu

 

Education Loans Collection

Room 11-120
800-537-6012
617-258-0700 (fax)
loan-services@mit.edu

These Counselors for Education Loan Collections (assigned according to the first letter of the student's last name) work with you while you’re a student and after you leave MIT on issues related to debt management.

A-L Jocelyn Heywood 617-258-5663 heywood@mit.edu
M-Z Diana Ubaldo 617-253-5606 dianau@mit.edu

 

Jobs

Room 11-320
617-253-4971
seo-www@mit.edu

Our staff members can help you locate student employment during the academic year or summer.

Web Site Feedback


Please fill out our feedback form if you have comments or suggestions about the SFS web site. These comments go to the webmaster. If you have specific questions on financial aid, billing or student employment, please use the contact information above to direct your question to the appropriate party.

SFS NewsDates & Deadlines
 

Stay Tuned

SFS will close at 3:15PM on Thursday, 1/16.

 

13-14 financial aid awards are online!

Visit https://fadata.mit.edu to view your award.  If it is not posted, please look at the documents and messages tabs to see if we are missing anything from you.  All recently received documents will be reviewed as soon as possible.  Please contact us with any questions.

 
null