Faculty




For information on faculty who are associated with the doctoral program in History, Anthropology, Science, Technology and Society (HASTS), please refer to the HASTS website.

Name Title Contact
Durant, John
Adjunct Professor in the Science, Technology & Society Program

MIT Museum Director
N52-201
617-253-5653 jdurant@mit.edu
Fischer, Michael MJ

Andrew W. Mellon Professor of Humanities (Anthropology and STS)

E51-296B
617-253-2564
mfischer@mit.edu
Fitzgerald, Deborah
Professor of the History of Technology (STS)

Kenan Sahin Dean of the School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (SHASS)
4-212
617-253-7752
dkfitz@mit.edu
Kaiser, David Germeshausen Professor of the History of Science

Director of the Program in Science, Technology, and Society

Senior Lecturer (Department of Physics)

MacVicar Facutly Fellow
E51-179
617-253-4062
dikaiser@mit.edu
Light, Jennifer S. Professor of Science, Technology, and Society E51-173
617-452-2390
jslight@mit.edu
Manning, Kenneth Thomas Meloy Professor of Rhetoric (Program in Writing and Humanistic Studies and STS) 16-236
617-253-4805
manning@mit.edu
Mavhunga, C. Clapperton Associate Professor of Science, Technology and Science (STS) E51-194C
617-324-2792
mavhunga@mit.edu
Mindell, David A. Frances and David Dibner Professor of the History of Engineering and Manufacturing (STS)

Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
E51-185F
617-253-0221
mindell@mit.edu
Postol, Theodore Professor of Science, Technology and National Security (STS) E51-296A
617-253-8077
postol@mit.edu
Schüll, Natasha Associate Professor of Science, Technology and Society (STS) E51-188
617-253-9651
nds@mit.edu
Shell, Hanna Rose Leo Marx Career Development Associate Professor of Science, Technology, and Society (STS) E51-180
617-253-1943
hrshell@mit.edu
Smith, Merritt Roe Leverett Howell and William King Cutten Professor of the History of Technology (STS and History) E51-194B
617-253-4008
roesmith@mit.edu
Turkle, Sherry Abby Rockefeller Mauzé Professor of the Social Studies of Science and Technology (STS)

E51-296C
617-253-4068
sturkle@mit.edu
Williams, Rosalind Bern Dibner Professor of the History of Science and Technology (STS) E51-278
617-253-2847
rhwill@mit.edu
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MIT STS
Building E51-163
617-253-4062
stsprogram@mit.edu