About MIT TLO     MIT Community     For Industry     Resources  
 
 
 

 

 

Our Staff

Technology Licensing Officers

Lita Nelsen, Director
Biotechnology
lita@mit.edu

Jack Turner, Associate Director
Mechanical Devices, Media Laboratory, Lincoln Laboratory
jht@mit.edu

Lauren Foster, Assistant Director
Director of IP and Strategic Alliances at Koch Institute,
Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Diagnostics, Medicine
lcfoster@mit.edu


Technology Licensing Officers

Afarin Bellisario (Electronics, Robotics)
Micro Electrical Mechanical Systems, Semiconductors, Electronics/Circuits, Lincoln Laboratory
aobell@mit.edu

Daniel Dardani (Software)
Coordinator of Singapore-MIT GAMBIT Game Lab
Computer Sciences, Software, Algorithms, Digital Imaging, Video Games, Mobile and Information Technologies
ddardani@mit.edu

Jim Freedman (Chemicals)
Chemicals, Instruments, Consumer Products
jrftlo@mit.edu

Catherine Ives (Biotechnology)
Biological Science
cives@mit.edu

Christopher Noble (Energy)
Clean and renewable energy, MIT Energy Initiative, MIT Skoltech Initiative
crn@mit.edu

Aaron Schwartz (Biology)
Biological Science, Mouse Models, RNAi, Diagnostics, Medicine
adschwar@mit.edu

David Sossen (Photonics, Electro Optics)
Photonics, Chemicals & Advanced materials, Aerospace, Industrial Products
dsossen@mit.edu

Tom Tachovsky (Biology)
Medical Devices
tgt@mit.edu

Sam (Bo) Pasternack
Patent Attorney
bop@mit.edu


Associate Technology Licensing Officers

Peter Bebergal
Communications, Use of Names, Trademark
bebergal@mit.edu

Kikuyu Daniels
Software End-Use Contracts Manager, Patents Available for Licensing (PAL) Online Searches - IPVision Liaison
Assists Jack with Licensing
kdaniels@mit.edu

Jennifer Griffin
Assists Aaron and Lauren with Licensing
jgriffi@mit.edu

Tom O'Keefe
IPIAs, Legal Matters
Assists Jack with Licensing
tokeefe@mit.edu

Vibhu Sachdev
Incoming Material Transfer Agreements; Tangible Property Licensing
vsachdev@mit.edu


Technology Licensing Associates

Dario Cabrera
Assists Vibhu with Material Transfer Agreements
dcabrera@mit.edu

Kathy Dobson
Prior Art Searches
kldobson@mit.edu

Joy Francisco
Assists Afarin, Dave, and Danny with Licensing
joyf@mit.edu

Anna Mitsak
Assists Lita and Lauren F. with Licensing
amitsak@mit.edu

Emily Moscati
Assists Jim and Chris with Licensing
emoscati@mit.edu

Michelle Ryan Harty
Assists Chris and Jim with Licensing
mrh@mit.edu

Christine Taft
Assists Tom T. and Catherine with Licensing
ctaft@mit.edu


Financial Operations Staff

Zineta Borogovac
Financial Manager
zborogo@mit.edu

Ellen Byal
Equity & Docketing Assistant
ebyal@mit.edu

Laura Koebler
Financial Coordinator: Accounts Receivable; Licensee Invoices and Payments
lkoebler@mit.edu

Sanjay Ray
Financial Assistant: Accounts Payable; Legal Bills
sanjay10@mit.edu

Neda Talebzadeh

Staff Accountant: Royalty Payments; Department Residuals; Office Expenses
ntalebza@mit.edu


Office Operations Staff

Marlene Mack
Office Manager
mrmack@mit.edu

Erin Kate McQuaid
Receptionist, Assists Marlene Mack
emcquaid@mit.edu

Chelsea D'Urso
Federal Compliance Assistant
cdurso@mit.edu

Rolande Johndro
Patent Compliance Administrator, Contract Compliance, OSP Liaison, IP Background Check
rjohndro@mit.edu

Jeff Lura
File Coordinator
jlura@mit.edu


Patent Administration

Kay Spiridigliozzi
Manager of Patent Administration
spiridig@mit.edu

Abram Barrett
Patent Administrative Assistant, Assists Bo
abebbarr@mit.edu

Kate Stanton
Patent Administrative Assistant
krmartin@mit.edu


Administrative Assistants

Andrea Barry
Assists Lita, Tom T., Peter, Kikuyu, Vibhu, Stan and Dario
abarry@mit.edu

Michelle Zackey
Assists Jack, David, Danny, Afarin, Chris, Tom O., Michelle, Kathy and Joy
mzackey@mit.edu

Lauren Davis
Assists Lauren F., Aaron, Jim, Jennifer, Anna and Kay
lrdavis@mit.edu