MIT's Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP)

Find Projects and Apply: UROP Payroll Coordinators

The following list provides the name and contact information for all department, lab and center UROP Payroll Coordinators.


Payroll Coordinators for Academic Departments

The following individuals serve as payroll coordinators for MIT academic departments.

Course 1: Civil & Environmental Engineering

Rebecca Fowler, 1-290, x3-7101, rfowler@mit.edu

Course 2: Mechanical Engineering

Janice McCarthy, 1-107, x3-5904, jmcc@mit.edu

Course 3: Materials Science & Engineering

Carol Roberts, 8-328, x3-4567, carolr@mit.edu

Course 4: Architecture

Doug Le Vie, 7-337, x3-9824, dougl@mit.edu

Course 5: Chemistry

Michele Harris, 18-392, x3-1804, mharris@mit.edu

Course 6: Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Ms. Jarina Shrestha, 38-459, x3-4608, jarina@csail.mit.edu

Course 7: Biology

Alison Salie, 68-157, x3-3984, asalie@mit.edu

Course 8: Physics

Denise Wahkor, 4-315, x3-4855, denisew@mit.edu

Course 9: Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Kris Kipp, 46-2005, x3-5741, kipp@mit.edu

Course 10: Chemical Engineering

Carol Roberts, 8-328, x3-4567, carolr@mit.edu

Course 11: Urban Studies & Planning

Karen Yegian, 7-337, x2-2865, kyegian@mit.edu

Course 12: Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences

Karen Fosher, 54-924, x3-2132, kfosher@mit.edu

Course 14: Economics

Emily Gallagher, E18-201L, x3-8884, emily@mit.edu

Course 15: Sloan School of Management

Christopher Tyson, E34-407A, 3-2935, ctyson@mit.edu

Course 16: Aeronautics & Astronautics

Carol Niemi, 33-214, x3-1970, cmn@mit.edu

Course 17: Political Science

Paula Kreutzer, E53-471, x3-5134, pekreutz@mit.edu

Course 18: Mathematics

Anna Ferrigno, E18-366, x3-9416, anna@math.mit.edu

Course 20: Biological Engineering Division

Ms. Mary Files , 56-651, x3-3159, mfiles@mit.edu

Course 21A: Anthropology Program

Course 21F: Global Studies and Languages

Andrea Wirth, 14N-310 , x3-4550, awirth@mit.edu

Course 21H: History

Mabel Chin Sorett, E51-285, x3-4943, mchin@mit.edu

Course 21L: Literature

Kevin McLellan, 14N-407, x8-8049, poet@mit.edu

Course 21M: Music & Theater Arts

Robin Carleton, 4-246, x3-4742, carleton@mit.edu

Course 22: Nuclear Engineering

Valerie Censabella, NW17-133, x3-5456, censabel@MIT.EDU

Course 24: Linguistics & Philosophy

Jennifer Purdy, 32-D812, x3-9372, purdy@mit.edu

Comparative Media Studies (CMS)/Writing

Shannon Larkin, 14N-108, x2-5036, slarkin@mit.edu

Engineering Systems Division (ESD)

Erica Bates, E40-237, x4-8146, ericap@mit.edu

Harvard/MIT Division of Health Sciences & Technology (HST)

Program in Science, Technology & Society (STS)

Claudia Forero-Sloan, E51-163b, x3-4085, foreroca@mit.edu

Program in Women's and Gender Studies (WS)

Heidy M. González, 14E-316, x3.8844, heidy@mit.edu


Interdisciplinary Laboratories & Centers

The following individuals serve as payroll coordinators for interdisciplinary laboratories and centers.

Art, Culture and Technology (ACT)

Mike Enos, E15-211, x4-3639, menos@mit.edu

Center for Art, Science and Technology (CAST)

Stacy Pyron, E15-205A, x3-4003, stacyp@mit.edu

Center for Educational Computing Initiatives (CECI)

Maria Karatzas, 9-325, x3-2605, mkaratza@mit.edu

Center for Environmental Health Sciences (CEHS)

Amanda Tat, 56-235, x3-2848, atat@mit.edu

Center for Materials Research in Archaeology & Ethnology (CMRAE)

Carol Roberts, 8-328, x3-4567, carolr@mit.edu

Center for Materials Science & Engineering (CMSE)

Dianne Brooks, , 13-2090, x3-4962, dlbrooks@mit.edu

Center for Transportation & Logistics (CTL)

Mary Gibson, Room E40-271, x3-0120, mgibson@mit.edu

Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL)

Jillian Auerbach, 32-342A, (617) 324-8317, jilliana@csail.mit.edu,

Edgerton Center

Sandra Lipnoski, 4-405, x3-4629, slipnosk@mit.edu

Institute for Soldier Nanotechnologies (ISN)

Josh Freedman, NE47-4th Floor, x3-5694, joshf@mit.edu

Laboratory for Information & Decision Systems (LIDS)

Debbie Deng, 32-D614, x3-2183 debideng@mit.edu

Laboratory for Manufacturing & Productivity (LMP)

David Rodriguera, 35-234, x2-1490, davidrod@mit.edu

Laboratory for Nuclear Science (LNS)

Alan Beatrice, 26-519, x8-5443, beatrice@mitlns.mit.edu

Lincoln Laboratory

Gary Hackett , LIN-A-128, 181-7056, Fax: 181-7056, hackett@ll.mit.edu

Materials Processing Center (MPC)

Fran Page, 12-007, x3-5179, fmpage@mit.edu

Media Laboratory

Linda Peterson, E15-422, x3-5114, linda@media.mit.edu

MIT Energy Initiative (MITEI)

Patricia Connell, E40-493, x3-6659, pconnell@mit.edu

MIT Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and Space Research (MKI)

Danielle Noonan, 37-287, x3-6104, noon@space.mit.edu

Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL)

Phoebe Biagiotti, 39-325, x3-7308, pspence@mtl.mit.edu

Nuclear Reactor Laboratory (NRL)

Mary E. Young, NW12-210B, x3-0008, myoung@mit.edu

Picower Institute for Learning and Memory (PILM)

Ngoc Tran, 46-1303, x2-2242, ndtran@mit.edu

Plasma Science & Fusion Center (PSFC)

Leslie West, NW16-212, x8-5474, west@psfc.mit.edu

Research Lab for Electronics (RLE)

Cheryl Charles, 36-445, x3-4198, ccharles@rle.mit.edu

Simons Center for the Social Brain (SCSB)

Eleana Ricci, Room 46-6237, x3-9340, ericci@mit.edu

Sociotechnical Systems Research Center

Stephanie Toews Moeling , Room E38-664, x3-5120, srichar@mit.edu

Teaching and Learning Lab

Mr. Daniel Nocivelli, 5-122, x3-2850, book@mit.edu


Payroll Coordinators for Special Programs

The following individuals serve as payroll coordinators for other programs.

Broad Institute

Andreea O'Connell, oconnell@broadinstitute.org

Angela Florentino, aflorent@broadinstitute.org

Sea Grant Program

Timothy Downes, E38-303, x3-7138, tdownes@mit.edu

MIT-Singapore University of Technology and Design Collaboration (MIT-SUTD)

Jonathan Griffith, 35-216, x3-3799, jong@mit.edu

Whitehead Institute For Biomedical Research

Mary Mango, 68-157, x8-5531, mmango@mit.edu

Access the MIT Student UROP Homepage