We are always interested in speaking with prospective members of our group.  Please email to schedule an appointment.


Zachory Berta, Torres Fellow — transiting planets around low-mass stars
Kevin Schlaufman, Kavli Fellow — planet formation, structure of the Milky Way
Amaury Triaud, Swiss NSF Fellow — spin-orbit alignment, planets around brown dwarfs

Graduate Students

Katherine Deck — gravitational dynamics of multiplanet systems (primary advisor: Matt Holman)
Roberto Sanchis Ojeda — spin-orbit alignment, ultra-short-period planets
Peter Sullivan — preparations for the Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite

Former members

Postdoctoral scientists

Simon Albrecht — associate professor, Aarhus University, Denmark
Bryce Croll, Sagan Fellow


Gheorghe Chistol — Ph.D. student, Berkeley
Anna Roussanova — Ph.D. student, University of Hawaii
Katherine de Kleer — Ph.D. student, Berkeley
Anjali Tripathi — Marshall Scholar, Ph.D. student, Harvard
Tucker Chan — Ph.D. student, Stanford
Michael Kotson — Ph.D. student, University of Hawaii
Laura McKnight — still at M.I.T.
Ashley Villar — still at M.I.T.
Jennifer Chu — still at M.I.T.

Ph.D. students

Joshua Carter — Hubble Fellow, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

Other students

Edward Boyce (primary advisor: Jackie Hewitt) — postdoctoral fellow, Jodrell Bank
Thomas Beatty (primary advisor: Sara Seager) — Ph.D. student, Ohio State University
Madhusudhan Nikku (primary advisor: Sara Seager) — postdoctoral fellow, Princeton
Mikael Ingemyr (RSI student) — undegraduate student, Uppsala University
Teruyuki Hirano (primary advisor: Yasushi Suto) — postdoctoral fellow, Tokyo Tech
Ilyek El Mellah (primary advisor Saul Rappaport) — Ph.D. student, Ecole Normale Supérieure
Cameron Cogburn — still at M.I.T.


© Joshua Winn 2013