MIT philosophy: people: faculty

philosophy faculty| affiliated faculty | faculty bibliographies | Richard Cartwright, 1925-2010

philosophy faculty

Sylvain Bromberger, professor emeritus
philosophy of language, philosophy of science

Alex Byrne, professor and chair
philosophy of mind, epistemology, metaphysics

Daniel Hagen, visiting instructor (spring 14)
ancient philosophy, moral epistemology

Caspar Hare, associate professor
ethics, metaphysics

Sally Haslanger, Ford professor
metaphysics, epistemology, ancient philosophy, feminist theory

Justin Khoo, postdoctoral associate
philosophy of language, metaphysics, philosophical logic

Julia Markovits, associate professor
ethics, philosophy of law, Kant’s ethics

Vann McGee, professor
philosophical logic, philosophy of mathematics, philosophy of language

Agustín Rayo, professor
philosophical logic, philosophy of language, metaphysics

Damien Rochford, postdoctoral fellow, office of digital learning
epistemology, philosophy of mind

Irving Singer, professor emeritus
affective studies, philosophy of film

Brad Skow, associate professor
metaphysics, philosophy of science, philosophy of physics

Declan Smithies, visiting associate professor
epistemology, philosophy of mind, philosophy of cognitive science

Jack Spencer, assistant professor
metaphysics, philosophy of mind, philosophy of language

Robert Stalnaker, professor
philosophy of mind, philosophy of language, metaphysics

Judith Thomson, professor emeritus
moral philosophy, metaphysics

Roger White, associate professor
philosophy of science, epistemology, metaphysics

Stephen Yablo, David D. Skinner professor
metaphysics, philosophy of mind, philosophical logic, philosophy of language

affiliated faculty

Noam Chomsky (linguistics)

Kai von Fintel (linguistics)

Danny Fox (linguistics)

Irene Heim (linguistics)

Sabine Iatridou (linguistics)

Lucas Stanczyk (political science)

MIT philosophy
updated: 20-mar-14