Prototype Launch Invitation

The student teams and staff of MIT's 2.009 Product Engineering Processes class invite you to participate in the extraordinary launch of their 8 new product prototypes. This year’s design theme is HELLO! A greeting, a beginning, a friendly signal, and an invitation to engage.

Monday, December 6, 2021
MIT Kresge Auditorium
Presentations 7:30 PM sharp-10:00 PM
Reserved seating until 7:15 PM

We are excited to welcome guests in-person again this year at MIT. According to MIT policy, all in-person guests ages 12 and older must be fully vaccinated against Covid-19 or have a medical or religious exemption.

Tickets for the general public are available via a lottery. Please use the RSVP system to enter the lottery. There will be ticket lotteries on Wednesday, December 1 and Friday, December 3. If you are chosen in the lottery, you will be notified by email and then you must still confirm within 24 hours if you plan on attending (or not). When you confirm your ticket, we will make a nametag for you that will also serve as your ticket for admission. You will pick up your nametag/ticket at Kresge Auditorium when you arrive for the presentations. Seats within the auditorium are not assigned.

You are also enthusiastically encouraged to invite colleagues, friends, and family by using the RSVP website to generate an invitation for them to enter the lottery. You may also add the names of guests that are accompanying you to the event. Each individual needs to be registered in the system.

During the presentations, guests are invited to review products and provide feedback to the student teams via forms provided at the event. This is a valued part of the educational experience. So, too, is the reception that follows at Kresge, where you can mingle with students and friends and try out the products at team booths.

If you cannot attend in person, we hope you will join our live webcast. For more event details, including parking information, please see our FAQ.

We hope to see you there!

The 2.009 staff
David Wallace, Tommy Adebiyi, Nicholas Albaugh, Caleb Amanfu, Atissa Banuazizi, Jared Berezin, Danny Braunstein, John Brisson, Amy Carleton, Keith Clavin, Grace Connors, Bill Cormier, Chevalley Duhart, Matt DuPlessie, Danny Goldfield, Steve Haberek, Victor Hung, Yvette Lai, Lindy Liggett, Laura McKee, Peter Nielsen, James Penn, Nate Phipps, Thomas Pickering, Rob Podoloff, Juergen Schoenstein, Tasker Smith, Elizabeth Soergel, Antoni Soledad, Juhan Sonin, Scott Spence, Jordan Tappa, Rebecca Thorndike-Breeze, Georgia Van de Zande, Alyssa Wells-Lewis, Rich Wiesman, Elaine Yang