Lectures and Papers

The schedule in tentative.

Lec01: Introduction and Course Overview

Thr, Sep 3, 2020

Lec02: History of the Internet Architecture

Tue, Sep 8, 2020

Lec03: E2E Congestion Control

Thr, Sep 10, 2020

Lec04: Network-assisted Congestion Control

Tue, Sep 15, 2020

Lec05: Datacenter Networks

Thr, Sep 17, 2020

Lec06: Wide Area Networks

Tue, Sep 22, 2020

Lec07: Understanding Congestion Control

Thr, Sep 24, 2020

  • No Reading

Lec08: Guest Lecture by Amin Vahdat

Tue, Sep 29, 2020

  • No Reading

Lec09: Networking for Distributed ML

Thr, Oct 1, 2020

Lec10: Guest Lecture by Sharon Goldberg on Internet Routing

Tue, Oct 6, 2020

Lec11: Guest Lecture by Nandita Dukkipati on Modern Congestion Control

Thr, Oct 8, 2020

Lec12: No Lecture

Tue, Oct 13, 2020

  • No Reading

Lec13: Project Meetings

Thr, Oct 15, 2020

  • We will contact you on Wednesday with a meeting slot

Lec14: Guest Lecture by Nick McKeown on Software-Defined Networks (SDN)

Tue, Oct 20, 2020

Lec15: Video streaming

Thr, Oct 22, 2020

Lec16: Guest Lecture by Anirudh Sivaraman on Programmable Routers

Tue, Oct 27, 2020

Lec17: Guest Lecture by Balaji Prabharkar on Clock Synchronization

Thr, Oct 29, 2020

Lec18: Distributed Hash Tables (DHT)

Tue, Nov 3, 2020

Lec19: Networking for Blockchain

Thr, Nov 5, 2020

Lec20: Impact of COVID-19 on Networking

Tue, Nov 10, 2020

  • Reading: No Reading

Lec21: Solving Quiz in Class

Tue, Nov 17, 2020

  • No Reading

Lec22: Guest Lecture by Ratul Mahajan on Network Verification

Thr, Nov 19, 2020

Lec23: Guest Lecture by Ganesh Ananthanarayanan on Video Analytics

Tue, Dec 1, 2020