Lectures and Papers

The class schedule is tentative and subject to change.

Lec01: Introduction and Course Overview

Thr, Sep 5, 2019

Lec02: Internet Architecture

Tue, Sep 10, 2019

Lec03: E2E Congestion Control I

Thr, Sep 12, 2019

Lec04: Network-assisted Congestion Control

Tue, Sep 17, 2019

Lec05: E2E Congestion Control II

Thr, Sep 19, 2019

Lec06: Understanding Congestion Control

Tue, Sep 24, 2019

  • No reading

  • Lecture Slides (ppt)

Lec07: Datacenter Networks

Thr, Sep 26, 2019

Lec08: Traffic Engineering in WANs

Tue, Oct 1, 2019

Lec09: Why is the Internet so Complicated

Thr, Oct 3, 2019

Lec10: Optical Networks

Tue, Oct 8, 2019

Lec11: Video streaming

Thr, Oct 10, 2019

Lec13: Networking and ML

Tue, Oct 22, 2019

Lec14: Software-Defined Networks (SDN)

Thr, Oct 24, 2019

Lec15: Networking for Blockchain

Tue, Oct 29, 2019

Lec16: Cluster Scheduling

Thr, Oct 31, 2019

Lec17: Distributed Hash Tables (DHT)

Tue, Nov 5, 2019

Lec18: SmartNIC and FPGAs

Thr, Nov 7, 2019

Lec19: Content Distribution Networks (CDN)

Tue, Nov 12, 2019

Lec20: Programmable Routers

Tue, Nov 19, 2019

Lec21: OS meets Networking

Thr, Nov 21, 2019

Lec22: Network Verification

Tue, Dec 3, 2019