MIT Center for International Studies
About CIS
Programs
Publications
News & Events
Calendar
CIS Starr Forum
Join Our Mailing Lists
Press Inquiries
Press Releases
CIS Expertise

NEWS & EVENTS :: CIS EXPERTISE




CIS Expertise

This list is designed to assist members of the media who seek comment and background information on issues related to international affairs from the diverse group of faculty, fellows and researchers affiliated with MIT's Center for International Studies. Experts are listed alphabetically as well as by topic; the alphabetical list includes contact information. For a guide to everyone at CIS, see Directory. For a list of our press contacts, see Press Inquiries.

. View experts in alphabetical order      . View experts by topic of expertise

A | B | C | D | E-F | G | H | I-J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q-R | S | T | U-V | W



- A -
Amsden, Alice
617.253.6254
amsden@mit.edu
Art, Robert J.
781.736.2754
art@brandeis.edu
- B -
Banerjee, Arundhati
617.258.6745
tuli@mit.edu
Berger, Suzanne
617.253.6640
szberger@mit.edu
Blackmer, Donald
617.253.3145
blackmer@mit.edu
 
- C -
Carmin, JoAnn
617.452.2697
jcarmin@mit.edu
Coté, Jr., Owen
617. 258.7428
owencote@mit.edu

Caryl, Christian
christian.caryl@gmail.com


Christia, Fotini
cfotini@mit.edu
Choucri, Nazli
617. 253.6198
nchoucri@mit.edu

 

- D -

Davis, Diane
617.452.2804
dedavis@mit.edu

Druke, Luise
ldruke@mit.edu

Dower, John
617.253.4445
jdower@mit.edu

 
Duffy, Peter
617.452.3976
duffy@mit.edu
 
- E-F -

Farsakh, Leila
lfarsakh@mit.edu

Fischer, Michael
617.253.2564
mfischer@mit.edu

Fravel, Taylor
617.324.0222
fravel@mit.edu
 
- G -
Gholz, Eugene
617.253.1288
egholz@alum.mit.edu

Guillemin, Jeanne
guillemin@mit.edu

- H -

Hastings, Daniel
617.253.0906
hastings@mit.edu

 
- I-J -

Jackson, Jean
617.253.6953
jjackson@mit.edu

 

- K -

Khoury, Philip
617.253.3450
khoury@mit.edu

Karlinsky, Nahum
972.522.958.758
nahumk@mit.edu

- L -

Lawson, Chappell
617. 253.3524
clawson@mit.edu

 

Lucas, Robert
617.353.4147
rlucas@bu.edu

Lynch, Michael
617.253.5806
wilfrid@mit.edu

- M -

Madsen, Robert
650.473.9011
robtmadsen@aol.com

Mazlish, Bruce
617.253.4456
bmazlish@mit.edu

McCray, Larry
703.534.2238
mccrayl@bellatlantic.net

Michener, Willa
781.431.9717
michener@mit.edu

Mindell, David A
617.253.0221
mindell@mit.edu

 

- N -

Narang, Vipin
617-258.7363
narangv@mit.edu

Nobles, Melissa
617.253.6637
mnobles@mit.edu

Neff, Thomas
617.253.8030
tlneff@mit.edu
 
- O -

Oye, Kenneth
617.253.3412
oye@mit.edu

 
- P -

Perdue, Peter
617.253.3064
pcperdue@mit.edu

Petersen, Roger
617.253.6781
rpeters@mit.edu

Piore, Michael
617.253.3377
mpiore@mit.edu

Polenske, Karen
617.253.6881
krp@mit.edu

Posen, Barry R.
617.253.8088
posen@mit.edu

Press, Daryl
Daryl.Press@dartmouth.edu

 

 
- Q-R -

Rajagopal, Balakrishnan
617.258.7721
braj@mit.edu

Rodden, Jonathan
617.253.6261
jrodden@mit.edu

Rosenberg, David
202.685.3656
rosenbergd@ndu.edu

Russell, Sharon Stanton
781.643.0069
srussell@mit.edu

- S -

Samuels, Richard J.
617.253.2449
samuels@mit.edu

Sanyal, Bish
617.452.5122
sanyal@mit.edu

Sapolsky, Harvey M.
617.253.5265
sapolsky@mit.edu

Schneider, Ben Ross
617.253.7207
brs@mit.edu

Serenella Sferza
617.452.2693
Ssferza@mit.edu

Skolnikoff, Gene
617.253.3140
ebskol@mit.edu

Singer, David  

Smith, Merritt Roe
617.253.4008
roesmith@mit.edu

Steinfeld, Edward
617.253.4130
edstein@mit.edu
- T -

Tendler, Judith
617.253.0249
tendler@mit.edu

Tirman, John
617.253.9861
tirman@mit.edu

- U-V -

Vale, Lawrence

Van Evera, Stephen W.
617.253.0530
vanevera@mit.edu

Varshney, Ashu
617.324.2622
Ashutosh_Varshney@brown.edu

 
- W -

Walsh, Jim
617.324.3712
J_walsh@mit.edu

Weiner, Sanford
617.258.6007
slweiner@mit.edu

Wood, Elizabeth
617.253.3255
elizwood@mit.edu

Williams, Cindy
617.253.1825
cindywil@mit.edu

 

 

 
MIT Center for International Studies
Massachusetts Institute of Technology