MIT Center for International Studies
About CIS Programs
Publications
News & Events
Directory

Richard J. Samuels
Director
Ford International Professor of Political Science
617.253.2449
samuels@mit.edu

Stephen Van Evera
Associate Director
Professor of Political Science
617.253.0530
vanevera@mit.edu

John Tirman
Executive Director & Principal Research Scientist
617.253.9861
tirman@mit.edu

Robert Murray
Administrative Officer
617.253.8064
rmurray@mit.edu

Anthony Duggins
Systems Administrator
617.258.7610
adid@mit.edu

Casey Johnson
Coordinator, Fellowships and Workshops
Assistant to the Executive Director
617.258.8552
caseyj@mit.edu

Laura Kerwin
Media Assistant
617.253.8306
lkerwin@mit.edu

Phiona Lovett
Administrative Assistant
617.253.3848
phiona@mit.edu

Michelle Nhuch
Director of Public Programs
617.253.1965
nhuch@mit.edu

Laurie Scheffler
Center Administrator & Assistant to the Director
617.253.3121
lauries@mit.edu

Marie Sénat-André
Financial Assistant
617.258.9743
msenat@mit.edu

Michelle Nhuch
Director of Public Programs
617.253.1965
nhuch@mit.edu

Laura Kerwin
Media Assistant
617.253.8306
lkerwin@mit.edu

Anna Hardman
Co-Chair, Inter-University Committee on International Migration Lecturer of Economics, Tufts University
anna.hardman@tufts.edu

Reed Ueda
Professor of History, Tufts University Co-Chair, Inter-University Committee on International Migration
reed.ueda@tufts.edu

Chappell Lawson
Director
Associate Professor of Political Science
617.253.3524
clawson@mit.edu

April Julich Perez
Associate Director
617.253.8095
ajulich@mit.edu

David Dolev
Assistant Director
617.324.5581
ddolev@mit.edu

Lily Keyes
Communications Assistant
617.324.6883
keyes@mit.edu

Caroline Knox
Communications Coordinator
617.258.0385
cfickett@mit.edu

Susan Luvisi
Program Assistant
617.253.3925
sluvisi@mit.edu

Sarra Shubart
Program Assistant
617.324.3066
sarra@mit.edu

Kenneth Oye
Director
Associate Professor of Political Science
617.253.3412
oye@mit.edu

Phiona Lovett
Program Assistant
617.253.3848
phiona@mit.edu

Barry Posen
Director
Professor of Political Science
617.253.8088
posen@mit.edu

Owen Coté, Jr.
Associate Director
Principal Research Scientist
617.253.7428
owencote@mit.edu

Jolie Divon Saraf
Assistant Director
617.258.7608
joli@mit.edu

Elina Hamilton
Administrative Assistant
617.253.7529
elinah@mit.edu

Lynne Levine
Administrative Assistant
617.253.0133
llevine@mit.edu

Harlene Miller
Administrative Assistant
617.258.6531
harlenem@mit.edu

 

Robert J. Art
Director
Herter Professor of International Relations, Brandeis University
Senior Fellow, MIT Security Studies Program
781.736.2754
art@brandeis.edu

Tisha Gomes
Executive Director
617.258.6862
tishag@mit.edu

Jennifer Anne Kempe
Program Assistant
617.253.5143
jkempe@mit.edu

 

Massachusetts Institute of Technology