MIT Dance Theater Ensemble

The MIT Dance Theater Ensemble (DTE) is a co-curricular dance ensemble supported by the MIT Theater Arts and Dance Program and the Music and Theater Arts Section of MIT. DTE performs original work as well as works by visiting guest artists and our faculty advisor, Thomas DeFrantz. See below for current members of DTE. In the performance section you'll find video footage and photo galleries of past performances and alumni members.


MIT Theater Arts Support

Thomas F. DeFrantz | Faculty Advisor
Eric Levensen | Sets & Prop Designer
Karen Perlow | Lighting Designer
Leslie Held-Cocuzzo | Costume Designer
Diane Brainerd | Costume Shop Supervisor
Mike Katz | Technical Director
Aileen Kawabe | Administrative Assistant

DTE Ensemble Dancers 2007

Kim Baldauf, ‘11
June Liang , 08
Andrew Long
Jules Lopolito
Mariya Lu, ‘11
Estevan “Milo” Martinez, ‘08
Ashley Micks, ‘09
Holli Rachall, ‘08

DTE Ensemble Dancers 2003

Anna Bergren
Jovonne J. Bickerstaff
Melissa Cain
James Dai
Sarah Funderburk
Mary Kasovecc
Tulika Khemani
Martine Lamy
Bushra Makiya
Yael Marshall
Aaron Moronez
Cydney Nielson
Lara Suh
Janet Zhou