Home

About

Visit

Exhibitions

Programs

Collections

Education

Multimedia

Event Rental

Giving

Massachusetts Institute of Technology  /  MIT Museum
Building N51   265 Massachusetts Avenue   Cambridge, MA 02139
Open Daily 10am – 5pm  /  Closed Major Holidays

If the MIT Museum is closed due to snow, there will be a message here.

Staff Directory

Administration

John Durant
Director
Phone: 617.253.5653
E-mail: jdurant@mit.edu

Allan Doyle
Director of Technology
Phone: 617.452.2111
E-mail: afdoyle@mit.edu

Mary Leen
Associate Director
Phone: 617.258.9116
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: mleen@mit.edu

Tina McCarthy
Digital Media Communications Assistant
Phone: 617.253.0783
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: tinam@mit.edu

Josie Patterson
Director, Public Relations and Marketing
Phone: 617.253.4422
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: josiep@mit.edu

Katie Porter
Administrative Assistant, Director's Office
Phone: 617.258.9109
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: kporter@mit.edu

Collections

Deborah Douglas
Director of Collections and Curator, Science & Technology
Phone: 617.253.1766
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: ddouglas@mit.edu

Kurt Hasselbalch
Curator, Hart Nautical Collections
Phone: 617.253.5942
Fax: 617.258.9107
E-mail: kurt@mit.edu

Rachael Robinson
Museum Reference & Curatorial Associate, Hart Nautical Collections
Phone: 617.253.4440
E-mail: raro4641@mit.edu

Gary Van Zante
Curator, Architecture & Design
Phone: 617.253.2825
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: vanzante@mit.edu

Ariel Weinberg
Curatorial Associate, Science & Technology
Phone: 617.253.3378
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: asweinbe@mit.edu

Joan Whitlow
Registrar & Collections Manager
Phone: 617.253.4266
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: jwhitlow@mit.edu

Exhibitions and Public Programs

Jesse Billingham
Science on the Street Coordinator
Phone: 857.208.4109
E-mail: jbill@mit.edu

Brenda Blais
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 617.253.6852
E-mail: bmblais@mit.edu

P.A. d'Arbeloff
Director, Cambridge Science Festival, Science on the Street
Phone: 617.253.6847
E-mail: padarb@mit.edu

Faith Dukes
Education Programs Coordinator
Phone: 617.253.9607
E-mail: dukes@mit.edu

Julie Fooshee
Coordinator, Science Festival Alliance
Phone: 617.417.4822
E-mail: fooshee@mit.edu

Alexander Goldowsky
Director, Exhibitions
Phone: 617.324.4813
E-mail: agoldowsky@mit.edu

Andrew Hong
Public Programs Coordinator
Phone: 617.324.7313
E-mail: andhong@mit.edu

Sung Kim
Events & Logistics Manager, Cambridge Science Festival
Phone: 617.324.4379
E-mail: sungmi@mit.edu

Brindha Muniappan
Director, Education and Public Programs
Phone: 617.253.0527
E-mail: brindha@mit.edu

Seth Riskin
Manager, Emerging Technologies and Holography/Spatial Imaging Initiative
Phone: 617.253.4405
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: riskin@mit.edu

Don Stidsen
Manager, Exhibitions
Phone: 617.258.9117
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: dstidsen@mit.edu

Ben Wiehe
Manager, Science Festival Alliance
Phone: 617.806.6369
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: wiehe@mit.edu

Museum Store

Customer Service
Phone: 617.324.2849
museumstore@mit.edu

Claudia Majetich
Store Manager
Phone: 617.258.9118
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: majetich@mit.edu

Terri Robertson
Assistant to the Store Manager
Phone: 617.258.9118
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: terrir@mit.edu

Visitor Services and Functions

Karen Costello
Event Rentals Manager
Phone: 617.253.9889
E-mail: kcostell@mit.edu

Jeffrey Fitzgerald
Senior Visitor Services Representative & Events Site Manager
Phone: 617.253.5927
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: jsfitz@mit.edu

Bryan Kelly
Visitor Services Representative
Phone: 617.324.7314
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: brkelly@mit.edu

Patricia Lane
Visitor Services Manager
Phone: 617.253.0528
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: palane@mit.edu

Beth Olsen
Visitor Services Representative
Phone: 617.324.7314
Fax: 617.253.8994
E-mail: brolsen@mit.edu


MIT MUSEUM   265 Massachusetts Avenue   Building N51   Cambridge, MA 02139
P: 617.253.5927   F: 617.253.8994   museuminfo@mit.edu
Copyright © 2008-2014 Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Accessibility Logo