Production in the Innovation Economy

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Production in the Innovation Economy Commission

Suzanne Berger
Raphael Dorman-Helen Starbuck Professor of Political Science

Phillip A. Sharp
Institute Professor and Professor of Biology

Olivier L. de Weck
Professor of Engineering Systems and Aeronautics and Astronautics

Daron Acemoglu
Elizabeth and James Killian Professor of Economics

David H. Autor
Professor and Associate Head, Department of Economics

Mary C. Boyce
Ford Professor of Engineering and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Claude R. Canizares
Vice President and the Bruno Rossi Professor of Physics

Charles L. Cooney
Robert T. Haslam (1911) Professor of Chemical Engineering and Founding
Director, Deshpande Center for Technological Innovation

David E. Hardt
Ralph E. and Eloise F. Cross Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Richard K. Lester
Japan Steel Industry Professor and Head, Department of Nuclear Science & Engineering

Richard M. Locke
Class of 1922 Professor of Political Science and Management, and Head, Political Science Department; Deputy Dean, Sloan School of Management

Fiona Murray
David Sarnoff Professor of Management &Technology, Skolkovo Foundation Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship, and Faculty Director, Trust Center for MIT Entrepreneurship, Sloan School of Management

Paul Osterman
Nanyang Technological University Professor, Professor of Human Resources and Management, and Co-Director, MIT Sloan Institute for Work and Employment Research, Sloan School of Management

Michael J. Piore
David W. Skinner Professor of Political Economy, Emeritus, Departments of Economics/Political Science

John S. Reed
Chairman, MIT Corporation

Elisabeth B. Reynolds
Executive Director, MIT Industrial Performance Center

Donald Rosenfield
Senior Lecturer, Operations Management, Sloan School of Management; Director, Leaders for Global Operations

Sanjay Emani Sarma
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Director, MIT/SUTD Collaboration Office, Lab for Manufacturing & Productivity, and Director of Digital Learning

Martin Arnold Schmidt
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Associate Provost

Charles G. Sodini
LeBel Professor of Electrical Engineering

Edward Steinfeld
Professor of Political Science, and Co-Director, China Energy Group

William B. Bonvillian
Director, MIT Washington Office

Anita Kafka


Jonté Craighead
Civil and Environmental Engineering

Radu Gogoana
Mechanical Engineering (graduated 2012)

Jesse D. Jenkins
Technology and Policy Program

Joyce Lawrence
Political Science

Florian Metzler
Technology and Policy Program

Jonas Nahm
Political Science

Hiram Samel
Sloan School of Management

Andrew Weaver
Sloan School of Management

Rachel Wellhausen
Political Science (currently Assistant Professor, Department of Government, University of Texas at Austin)


Victoria Del Campo
Daniel Naeff
Andrew Oswald
Samuel Packard
Darci Reed
Briana Sell