Skip to content
NEST home
OverviewOur MissionMember OpportunitiesNest OfficersContactNEST
Staying Connected to MIT

NEST board


Ronald M. Latanision, Founder and Director
     MIT Chair Emeritus - Materials Science and Engineering, Nuclear Engineering
Prof. Eric Klopfer, Co-Director
     Director, Scheller Teacher Education Program


Steve Cremer, 2013-2014 Co-Chair, MA , Class of '90
John Steczak, 2014-2015 Co-Chair Elect, PA, Class of '02


Ken Brody, MA, Class of '92

Newsletter Editor

Avi Ornstein, CT, Class of '89

Permanent Board Members

Constance J. Beal, MA, Class of '89
Bette Bridges, MA, Class of '90
Len Bugel, VT, Class of '92
Teresa Caracciolo, FL, Class of '02
Betty Catelli, CT, Class of '95
Cindy Crockett, NH, Class of '90
Elaine Hall, MA, Class of '89
John Matthews, CT, Class of '95
Susan Matthews, CT, Class of '95
Sharon McCue, KS, Class of ‘92
Pete McLaren, RI, Class of '95
Carolyn Sue Olson, NH, Class of '89
Avi Ornstein, CT, Class of '89
Dan Record, CT, Class of '90
Marty Weiss, NJ, Class of '95
Andi Zoller, TX, Class of '03

Representatives - 2014 & 2015 Term

Joyce Gleason, FL, Class of '92
April Lanotte
, MD, Class of '08
Kristen Record, CT, Class of '11

Representatives - 2015 & 2016 Term

Susan Kelly, CT, Class of '10
Mark Hungate, MA, Class of '90
Bhavna Rawal, TX, Class of '09

MIT home
Copyright 2005 Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge MA 02139-4307