Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research & Technology

BioSystems and Micromechanics (BioSyM) Inter-Disciplinary Research Group

 

 

Our people

Principal Investigators

 
Assoc.Prof. VAN VLIET, Krystyn (Lead Investigator)
Prof. ASADA, H.Harry
Prof. BARBASTATHIS, George
Assoc.Prof. Patrick DOYLE
Assoc.Prof. HAN, Jongyoon
Prof. Roger KAMM
Assoc.Prof. Matthew Lang
 
krystyn@mit.edu
US(+1) 617 253 3315
asada@mit.edu
US(+1) 617 253 6257
gbarb@mit.edu
SG(+65) 6516 6126
pdoyle@smart.mit.edu
US(+1) 617-253-4534
jyhan@mit.edu
US(+1) 617 253 2290
rdkamm@mit.edu
US(+1) 617 253 5330
matt.lang@Vanderbilt.Edu
US(+1) 615.875.7493
 
       
       
       
ptso@mit.edu
US(+1) 617 253 6552
tidor@mit.edu
US(+1) 617 253 7258
 
 
 
 
   

Singapore Investigators & Collaborators

Asst. Prof. Goh, Eyleen
Assoc.Prof.Hui JI
Assoc. Prof. CHEN Nanguang
Assoc. Prof. GE Ruowen
Prof.BERTOLETTI, Antonio
Dr. Lisa TUCKER-KELLOGG
wong_siew_cheng@ immunol.a-star.edu.sg
biecch@nus.edu.sg 
eyleen.goh@duke-nus.edu.sg
matjh@nus.edu.sg
biecng@nus.edu.sg
dbsgerw@nus.edu.sg
antonio@duke-nus.edu.sg
lisa.tucker-kellogg@duke-nus.edu.sg
               
Assoc. Prof. Jerry CHAN
Prof.Lee Eng Hin
Asst. Prof. Justin DAUWELS
Asst.Prof.GARAJ, Slaven
Prof. Lars Nordenskiold
Prof. LIM, Chwee Teck
Dr. LIM, Wan-Teck Darren
Asst. Prof. Martin PUMERA
jerry_chan@nuhs.edu.sg
eng_hin_lee@nuhs.edu.sg
JDAUWELS@ntu.edu.sg
slaven@nus.edu.sg
LARSNOR@ntu.edu.sg
mpelimct@nus.edu.sg
dmolwt@nccs.com.sg
PUMERA@ntu.edu.sg
               
Assoc Prof Chew Sing Yian
Prof. Paul MATSUDAIRA
Prof. Peter Rainer PREISER
Dr.Lee Yie Hou
Dr.Poon Zhiyong
Assoc.Prof.Saif Khan
Assoc. Prof. Shivashankar G.V.
Asst. Prof. SUN Handong
SYCHEW@NTU.EDU.SG
dbshead@nus.edu.sg
PRPREISER@ntu.edu.sg
Lee.Yie.Hou@kkh.com.sg
poon.zhi.yong@sgh.com.sg
chesakk@nus.edu.sg
dbsgvs@nus.edu.sg
hdsun@ntu.edu.sg
               
Assoc. Prof. WOHLAND, Thorsten
Assoc. Prof. XU, Qing Hua
Assoc. Prof. YAN, Jie
Prof. YEE Cheong Lam
Prof. YU, Hanry
RSCOTT@ntu.edu.sg
LASKJELLEBERG@ntu.edu.sg
phyjavk@nus.edu.sg
chmwt@nus.edu.sg
chmxqh@nus.edu.sg
phyyj@nus.edu.sg
MYClam@ntu.edu.sg
hanry_yu@nuhs.edu.sg

 

Program Manager

Dr.BALASUBRAMANIAN, Narayanan
Ph: +65 6516 1446
bala@smart.mit.edu

SMART-BioSyM Researchers

Dr.Andrea Ravasio
Dr.Giulia Adriani
Dr.Dipanjan BHATTACHARYA
Dr. DAI Liang
Dr.Darwesh MK Aladin
Dr.Vipra GUNETA
Dr.Yin Lu
Dr.Song Ji Ho
Research Scientist
Postdoctoral Associate
Research Scientist
Postdoctoral Associate
Senior Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
andrea@smart.mit.edu
giulia.adriani@ smart.mit.edu
dipanjan@smart.mit.edu
dailiang@smart.mit.edu
darwesh.aladin@smart.mit.edu
vipra@smart.mit.edu
 
Biophysics, Compter Simulation, polymer physics, structural biology
 
               
Dr. ONG, Lee Ling Sharon
Dr.Ekta MAKHIJA
Dr.KHOO Bee Luan
Dr. KUNDUKAD Binu
Dr. Kimberley Tam Kai Yen
Dr.Ding Dawei
Dr.Anand Ganesh VENKATESAN
Dr.Ee Xien NG
Research Scientist
Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
Senior Postdoctoral Associate
Post Doctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Post Doctoral Associate
anandganesh@smart.mit.edu
eexien@smart.mit.edu
Image processing, robotics, MATLAB, machine learning, Cell tracking
Bioengineering, Microfluidics, Cancer diagnostics, clinical / biological utility
 
               
Dr.Smitha Thamarath Surendran
Dr.Abhinay Mishra
Dr.Zhu Qingdi
Dr. ZHANG Zhengyun 
Dr. SAMANTA, Sudipta
Dr.Li Weina
Dr. Kerwin Kwek Zeming
Dr. Zhu Hai
Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
Postdoctoral Associate
Research Scientist
Post Doctoral Associate
Post Doctoral Associate
Post Doctoral Associate
smitha@smart.mit.edu
abhinay@smart.mit.edu
zhengyun@smart.mit.edu
weina@smart.mit.edu
zhuhai@smart.mit.edu
Bioengineering, Biosensors, Microfluidics, Hydrogels
Optics / Computer Science, Phase Imaging, Optimization, MATLAB
Biophysics, Biomolecular Simulations, Enzyme catalysis
 
 
               
             
Dr. Chew Su Chuen
 
 
 
 
     
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
 
 
 
 
     
suchuen@smart.mit.edu
 
 
 
     

 

SMART-BioSyM Staff

       
Ms.Averil Chen
Ms Joey Lim Sze Yun
Ms. T.Vicneswari
 
 
 
 
Research Engineer
Research Engineer
Research Associate
 
 
 
 
averilchen@smart.mit.edu
joey.lim@smart.mit.edu
vicnesvari@smart.mit.edu
 
 
 
 

SMART-BioSyM Graduate Students

Yu Yang
Mr.Evan TAN
Mr.Rajesh Kumar Sharma
Ms.Xiong Aoli
Ms.Tee Ching Ann
Ms.TOU Rou Jun
Mr. Shang MENGLIN
Ms.Sharon Lee
a0046462@nus.edu.sg
rajesh@u.nus.edu
AXIONG001@e.ntu.edu.sg
chingann_tee@u.nus.edu
TOHR0003@e.ntu.edu.sg
a0116231@u.nus.edu
sleewl@u.nus.edu
Statistical modelling, image processing, MATLAB
Biology, Angiogenesis, notch signalling, extracellular vesicles
Nanofabrication, Nanopore technology, DNA sequencing
   
 
 
Microfluidics, Monocytes, Confocal microscopy
               
Mr. Ho Yan Teck
Ms. Annalisa Mercurio
 
 
 
 
 
 
a0045113@nus.edu.sg
lisa.mercurio87@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanomedicine, nanoparticles, microfluidics, Protein Corona
 
 
 

 

SMART-BioSyM Alumnus

Dr.Hoi Siew Kit
Dr.Ali Asgar Bhagat
Dr.Devanathan
Dr. OCHS Christopher Joachim
Dr. ZHUO, Shuangmu
Ms.LIU Yuchun
Mr.RAVINDRANATH Pradeep Anand
Asst. Prof., Physics, NTU, Singapore
UC, Berkeley
R&D Engr., Applied Materials, Singapore
Technical Director, Clearbridge Biomedics, Singapore
Manager, ProChem Pte. Ltd, Singapore
Post-doc, UCSF, USA
 
Post-doc, NTU, Singapore
Post-doc, The Scripps Research Institute, CA, USA
Mr.GUON Guofeng
Dr.Amir Aref
Mr. KWOK Chee Keong
Dr. DU Ning
Dr.Hou Hanwei
Dr. SHI Hui
Mr.Shuoyu XU
Dr.Koh Wei Choon, Alvin
Dr.LEE, Wong Cheng Jacky
Clearbridge Biomedics, Singapore
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, USA
Grad student, Univ. of Wurzburg, Germany
IPOS, Singapore
Senior Research Fellow, NTU LKC Medicine, S'pore
Leica, Singapore
Tech. Dev. Manager, InvitroCue, Singapore
Post-doc, NUS
MOH, Singapore
Dr. SHARGI NAMINI Soheila
Dr. RAJAGOPAL, Vijayaraghavan
Mr. ABDUL RAHIM, Mohamed Sharif
Dr. Elijah Yew
Dr.Ng Chee Ping
Ms.Qiwen PENG
Dr. Ebrahimi Warkiani Majid
Dr.Kim Min Cheol
Mr.Zhen Yang
 
Univ. of Melbourne, Australia
Research Engineer, SMART ID
Research Staff, MIT
 
 
Univ. of NSW, Australia
Post Doctoral Fellow, MIT
Health Science Authority, Singapore
Dr. PENG, Weng Kung 
Dr.Sebastian Beyer
Dr.Lee Yie Hou
Dr.Tan Zhi Yang
Dr.Darwin tay
Dr.Sahan
Dr.Lim Sei Hien
Dr.Tan Chin Wen
Mr.TU Ting-Yuan
NTU, Singapore
 
Scientist, KK Hospital, Singapore
Post Doctoral Researcher, NTU, Singapore
Post- Doctoral researcher, NTU, Singapore
IPOS, Singapore
AIM BioTech, Singapore
Research Scientist, BioFactory, Singapore
Clearbridge Biomedics, Singapore
Dr.Yaron Rafael Silberberg
Dr. ZHANG, Xinghua
Dr.Pham Van Sang
Mr. CHEN, Lan
Dr.DUAN Yubo
Dr.KONG Tian Fook
Dr.Lim Chun Ping
Dr.Huang Sihua
Mr.WADDUWAGE Dushan
Assoc.Prof., University of Tokyo
 
 
Grad. student, ETH, Zurich
Research Fellow, NUS, Singapore
Research Fellow, NTU, Singapore
Research Fellow, NTU, Singapore
Research Fellow, NUS, Singapore
Post-doctoral Fellow, MIT
Dr. SINGH, Vijay Raj
Dr. Krishna Agarwal
Dr.Lai Changquan
Dr,Kalpesh Mehta 
Dr. Johannes Antonius HEEMSKERK
Dr.Poon Zhiyong
Dr.Zhang Taishi
Ms.Tanwi Kaushik
Dr.Andrea Pavesi
Research associate, MIT
 
PI, NTU T-Lab, Singapore
 
Post-Docroral Researcher, Duke-NUS, Singapore
Scientist, SGH, Singapore
Post-Doctoral Fellow, NUS
 
Scientist, A*STAR-IMCB, Singapore
Dr.Xiaogang Liu
Dr.Guan Zhenping
Dr.Nguyen Phu Binh
Dr.Chen Zhi
Dr.Ajeetkumar
Dr.Durgarao
Dr. Sreelatha SARANGAPANI
Dr. Shakil Rehman
Ms.Claire
Asst. Prof, SUTD, Singapore
KLA Tencor, Singapore
 
 
 
 
PDA, NUS, Singapore
 
 
 
       
Dr.Li Shubin
Dr.Yan Jie
Dr.Jeng Tengyang
Dr.Wang Memngmeng
Dr.Justin Ng
       
 
A*STAR-IBN