choir picture

Fall Choir Concert: Sunday, December 4, 2005

Entire concert as zip

  • MIT Concert Choir
  • William Cutter, conductor
Georg Friedrich Händel: Messiah, Parts One and Two
  1. Overture (mp3)
  2. Comfort ye (mp3)
  3. Ev’ry valley (mp3)
  4. And the glory of the Lord (mp3)
  5. Thus saith the Lord (mp3)
  6. But who may abide (mp3)
  7. And He shall purify (mp3)
  8. Behold, a virgin shall conceive (mp3)
  9. O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (mp3)
  10. For behold, darkness shall cover the earth (mp3)
  11. The people that walked in darkness (mp3)
  12. For unto us a Child is born (mp3)
  13. Sinfonia pastorale (mp3)
  14. There were shepherds abiding in the field (mp3)
  15. And the angel said unto them (mp3)
  16. And suddenly there was this angel (mp3)
  17. Glory to God (mp3)
  18. Rejoice greatly (mp3)
  19. Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened (mp3)
  20. He shall feed His flock (mp3)
  21. His yoke is easy (mp3)
  22. Behold the Lamb of God (mp3)
  23. He was despised (mp3)
  24. Surely He hath borne our griefs (mp3)
  25. And with His stripes (mp3)
  26. (mp3)
  27. All they that see Him laugh Him to scorn (mp3)
  28. He trusted in God (mp3)
  29. Thy rebuke hath broken His heart (mp3)
  30. Behold, and see (mp3)
  31. He was cut off (mp3)
  32. But Thou didst not leave (mp3)
  33. Lift up your heads, O ye gates (mp3)
  34. Unto which of the angels (mp3)
  35. Let all the angels of God worship Him (mp3)
  36. The Lord gave the word (mp3)
  37. How beautiful are the feet (mp3)
  38. Their sound is gone off (mp3)
  39. Why do the nations (mp3)
  40. (mp3)
  41. They that dwelleth in Heaven (mp3)
  42. Thou shalt break them (mp3)
  43. Hallelujah! (mp3)
  • Christy Steele, soprano
  • Jonas Laughlin, countertenor
  • Jason McStoots, tenor
  • Aaron Engebreth, bass

Back to the Repertoire page