choir picture


November 20th, 2021

8pm, Kresge Auditorium

Dr. William Cutter, conductor

Yukiko Oba, pianist, organist

Natalie Lin Douglas, violin

Full concert program (pdf) (mp3) (livestream)

Halsey Stevens: Magnificat (mp3)

Jennifer Higdon: The Singing Rooms (mp3)
  1. Three Windows: Two Versions of the Day (mp3)
  2. Things Aren't Always (mp3)
  3. The Interpretation of Dreams (mp3)
  4. Confession (mp3)
  5. History Lesson (mp3)
  6. A Word with God (mp3)
  7. Three Windows: Two Versions of the Day (reprise) (mp3)

Johann Sebastian Bach: Magnificat (mp3)
  1. 1. Magnificat (mp3)
  2. 2. Et exultavit (Cece Chu, mezzo-soprano) (mp3)
  3. 3. Quia respexit (Allison Hamilos, soprano) (mp3)
  4. 4. Omnes generationes (attacca - combined mp3) (mp3)
  5. 5. Quia fecit mihi magna (Peter Bryan, baritone) (mp3)
  6. 6. Et misericordia (Lani Lee, alto; Haochen Wang, tenor) (mp3)
  7. 7. Fecit potentiam (mp3)
  8. 8. Deposuit (Srinivasan Raghuraman, tenor) (mp3)
  9. 9. Esurientes (Henry Hu, baritone) (mp3)
  10. 10. Suscepit Israel (SSA) (mp3)
  11. 11. Sicut locutus est (mp3)
  12. 12. Gloria patri and 13. Sicut erat in principio (mp3)

Special Thanks to the MTA Events Office, Natalie Lin Douglas for bringing her artistry to this program, Jeanne Minahan (poet of “The Singing Room” for driving from Philadelphia to hear this performance, and for my colleagues Fred Harris and Adam Boyles for their constant support and supreme collegiality.

We also performed collaborated with the MIT Symphony Orchestra and New World Chorus in the MIT Symphony Orchestra's November 19 performance of Beethoven's 9th Symphony (4th movement) (Ode to Joy) (livestream).

Back to the Repertoire page