[Up] [Next]


ISSN 1061-5733

MapleTech (previously called "The Maple Technical Newsletter" or simply "the MTN") exists to communicate applications among creators and users of Maple software. It is published three times a year by Birkhäuser, Boston, and sponsored by Waterloo Maple Software.

Disclaimer: MIT does not endorse Maple or MapleTech, nor is it in any way affiliated with either Waterloo Maple Software or Birkhäuser, Boston.


At MIT we receive a small number of free copies of MapleTech as part of our site license for Maple. When they arrive I post their availability to the MSUG mailing list, and I will distribute a copy gratis (while they last) through the campus mail to whoever at MIT contacts me (reidmp@mit.edu) asking for one, with priority going to faculty members using Maple in a class. Anybody interested in subscribing to the newsletter directly may contact the publisher by phoning 1-800-777-4643 (voice) or 1-617-876-1272 (fax), or by sending email to orders@birkhauser.com.

Articles in Past Issues

Click on any item in the following list to view brief descriptions of the articles published in that particular issue of MapleTech. The original summaries were prepared by Tony Scott and Mike Monagan. Revisions and conversion into these HTML documents were performed by Reid M. Pinchback.

Regular Issues (Unrefereed)

Regular Issues (Refereed)

The MapleTech Staff

While many more people have helped to make MapleTech what it is than could possibly be listed (particularly staff members of both WMS and Birkhäuser, Boston) these are the current official participants in the editorial process:

Editor in Chief

Dr. Tony Scott
Ben-Gurion University, Beer Sheva, Israel


Michael B. Monagan
Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, B.C., Canada

Section Editors


W. Bauldry, Appalachian State University
D. Harper, Queen Mary & Westfield College
A.B. Ogunye, The Dow Chemical Company


R. Lopez, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology


M.B. Monagan, Simon Fraser University

News and Reviews:

B. Madore, University of Toronto

World Wide Web:

R.M. Pinchback, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Editorial Board

S. Ait-Tahar, University of Oxford
W.C. Bauldry, Appalachian State University
M. Bronstein, ETH Zurich
B. Buchberger, RISC Linz, Austria
J. Carette, INRIA, Rocquencourt
J.D. Child, Rollins College
R.M. Corless, University of Western Ontario
R. Fateman, University of California, Berkeley
G. Fee, Simon Fraser University
P. Flajolet, INRIA, Rocquencourt
A. Granville, University of Georgia at Athens, Georgia
A. Heck, CAN Expertise Center, Amsterdam
W. Koepf, Konrad-ZuseZentrum, Berlin
R.J. Lopez, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
M.B. Monagan, Simon Fraser University
A.B. Ogunye, The Dow Chemical Company, MI
R.L. Peskin, Rutgers University
K. Roach, University of Waterloo
M. Rybowicz, University of Limoges
B. Salvy, INRIA, Rocquencourt
V. Strehl, University of Erlangen-Nuernberg

MIT home page HTML written and maintained by Reid M. Pinchback (reidmp@mit.edu)
Last modified 96/11/08; copyright © 1996 MIT