About the MIT Chamber Chorus

MIT ChamberChorus

Photo of the Chamber Chorus in 2004 by Thomas Maxisch.

The MIT Chamber Chorus is a group of about thirty undergraduate and graduate singers representing many disciplines at the Institute. It performs two concerts each year under the direction of Dr. William Cutter. Musical focus is placed on standard chamber repertoire for small vocal ensemble. The chorus has sung in the past with the Aardvark Jazz Orchestra, the MIT Wind Ensemble, and the MIT Symphony Orchestra.

Chamber Chorus can be taken for credit as 21M.405. Auditions are held at the beginning of each semester; one prepared piece is required.

Members Spring 2015


Caitlin Kerr
Alice Venancio Marques Serra
Sarah Nathaniel
Tiffany Wong


Bhaskar Balaji
Jiahao Chen
Ben Horkley
Dominique Hoskin
Jan-Christian Hütter
Gurtej Kanwar
Mitchell Lee
CK Ong
Anthony Sciaretta


Jacquelyn De Sa
Chelsea Levy
Varsha Raghavan
Emily TenCate
Hannah Wood


Peter Chamberlain
Chris Follett
Nicholas Garcia
Ben Gunby
Kevin King
Diego Mendoza-Halliday
Anthony Thomas
Troy Welton
Lawson Wong